Paper Storage YOU can make {for free!}

I never met a box I didn’t like. I have drawers full of tea-tins, chipboard boxes, plastic packaging and all sorts of little containers that are begging to be altered and up-cycled so it is no surprise when I unpacked my groceries last week I found more treasures that I couldn’t bear to part with. I go to Sam’s Club (A warehouse store) one a month to buy large quantities of groceries and such and the products come in really sturdy boxes. Look what I made with the boxes my soymilk and organic milk came in:

The boxes are made of corrugated cardboard and 3 half gallons of milk come inside them, after I put the milk away in the fridge I squirreled the boxes away to my craftroom and made the above magazine and 12″x12″ paper storage boxes. Talk about storage, I can store 4-5 large paper stacks in each or about 20 magazines and it keeps them nice and unwrinkled. Wanna make some? Check out my video tutorial:

In case you have slow internet (or just don’t want to hear me gab for 10 minutes straight) here is a brief summary. Cut down boxes at an angle. Cover raw edges and corners with tape. Trim and attach pattern paper to the sides and front and embellish. pretty groovy eh? And it didn’t cost you a dime!

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,146 other followers