Book Page Paintin’!

Howdy friends! I spent a wonderful day with my parents, sister, nephew and kids! It is Veterans Day in the US and the kids had the day off from school so it was nice to have a casual day with family. I want to thank all of the men and women in our armed services as well as their families for their sacrifice so they can keep our country safe. You are appreciated.

I had a lot of leftover book pages when I made my book safes last month and I sealed a few of the pages with mod-podge. I though they would be a nice surface to paint on, turns out they were! I really like how you can wipe them off if you make a mistake! I am using acrylic paint for these paintings, any brand will be fine. Follow along and have fun!

I hope you enjoyed the 3 quick tutorials and as always happy crafting!