More Mom’s Day and 25% off!

Happy Saturday! If you are still looking for the perfect card for your mother you still have time to make it yourself! How about making a pretty gift box to fill with goodies too? Your procrastination paid off because everything in the Lindsay’s Stamp Shop at MyGrafico is 25% off this weekend! Here I use the Fancy flowers digital stamp set and the Box Bonanza, Envelope Bonanza and 3-D posies templates to make this set for my Mother in Law:

Digital Stamps & Templates: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Cardstock: Bazzil, GP, PP: K&co, DCWV, Rubber stamp sentiment: About Art Accents

This was quite easy to make, I printed the poppy image on white cardstock and colored it with my Prismacolor pencils and blended it with goo-gone. It is quicker that coloring with copics for me and I love the results! The boxes, envelope and flower cut in seconds, truly a last minute gift!

I used a border punch to edge my card and mat, a nice detail that doesn't cont a cent!

I really wanted  a ribbon rose on my card but did not have the right colors so I took a piece of 1/4″ satin ribbon and made my own. Since I was in a hurry I secured it with hot glue but stitching is probably a better option if making a batch ahead of time:) The rubber stamped sentiment is from About Art Accents.

Challenges this card Qualifies for: Gingersnap Creations (Botanical), By the Cute and Girly (celebrations), Cute Daisy May, Double Dutch (mother’s day card and gift), Everybody Art Challenge (pastel colors),  Fab ‘n Funky (fancy Edge), Little Red Wagon (pink and green) and Stamptacular Sunday Challenge (mom).

Thanks for stopping by, be sure to grab some bargains at the Lindsay’s stamp Stuff shop during the 25% off mother’s day weekend sale and til next time happy crafting!