Rubber Stamp Madness!

What a week! I find out that one of my cards made the cover of Vamp Stamp News and the same day that issue arrived in my mailbox so did the new Rubber Stamp Madness Magazine and they picked one of my cards for the Asian feature and it is on the homepage of their website, check it out here. Then Last night I got a phone call from the editor of  The Decorative Painter and they are going to publish another one of my paintings! Woohoo! OK enough Bragging 🙂

Digital Stamp: Lindsay's Stamp Stuff, Paper: Bo-Bunny, DCWV, Rubber stamp sentiment: SU!

These cards are made using the Sweet Stuff Digital stamp set from Lindsay’s stamp Stuff. You get 11 digital stamps in png and jpg format fro $5, SWEET!

I colored the image with my Bic-Markits then punched the corners and added chalk to the background, easy!
to get a two toned effect on the cake I colored it first with my bic marki-its in pink and brown then took a clear prismacolor marker and colored over the bic area where I wanted it lighter.

All of the pink frames, corners and labels were cut from a single sheet of Die Cuts with a View pattern cardstock (From the be mine stack) there is probably 30 labels on that one sheet and they are golssed and glittered too! Think about that when you buy patterned paper, sometime a single sheet can make lots of accents for cards! all the cupcake stamps are from the Sweet Stuff set available at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff.

Thanks for stopping by, til next time happy crafting!