LIVE: Misty Mountains in Watercolor 12:30pm ET Today!

Edited to add the final painting from today’s live show! Have a great weekend!

misty_live_version

Hi freinds! Grab your paints and get ready for a fun watercolor painting lesson today! Here is my practise piece I worked up this morning:

23334133_10210462351540506_799963591348349318_o.jpg

I wanted to paint my test painting on cellulose (student grade wood pulp paper) paper so when we paint during the live stream on cotton paper I can give suggestions to overcome some of the issues you may face using a wood pulp paper. If you have cotton paper it would be a good time to use it but if not I will offer suggestions on dealing with it:) You can watch the live show or the replay in the player below but if you want to chat with fellow painters live or ask me a question be sure to tune in on the YouTube watch page at 12:30pm ET today!

Supplies:

I hope to see you live at 12:30pm ET for a painting tutorial! If you are local I will be at the Briar Patch Books in Bangor, ME from 4-6pm for a book signing with author Kelly Brooks bay for her new book Sea Glass and The Lighthouse that I illustrated! I am super excited for that! The book will be available on Amazon next week! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

4 Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing this! Where I’m living fog is NORMAL so being able to paint it will come in handy!

    Usually I get the effect by accident because I’m painting outdoors on a foggy day and the paper never dries …. I’d like to know how to do it on purpose INDOORS without misting my paper all the time … and knowing how to do it on cheap paper is a bonus.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is probably my favorite painting of all time that you’ve done! I’m gonna try it, after my lesson in your class. Hope we get pics from the book signing, and if I can get a book, can you let me know how? Thanks so much!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the great info on this technique, can’t wait to try it

    Like

  4. Thank you, nice demo.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

