Animate ANY Stamp & SVG Freebie!

Hi friends! Today I have a super fun tutorial that will allow you to animate the stamps you already have using a analog lenticular animation technique!

giphy (1)

I have seen 2 companies come out with animated stamps and that’s pretty cool but you can also get the same effect using supplies you already have! You can use whatever colors you like to make this but black seems to show off the effect the most. Watch the video too see how!

Supplies:

Time: Plan on spending 20 minutes on this project.

If you want to see the easier store-bought animated stamp sets you can find them here.

I also made an SVG template so I could cut them quickly with my electronic die cutter, you can grab it here. Directions: arrange in your die cut software so it will cut 3/8″ in from the top and left hand side of the mat and then place a 5.5″x8.5″ (half sheet) of cardstock vertically on the left side of the real cutting mat making sure it is aligned at 0″ in the upper LH corner.

You could also print a striped transparency like Uchi designs sells or use their kits for a very easy version!

If you like this tutorial please share it with a friend using one of the handy sharing buttons below! It really helps my channel grow and inspire more crafters! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

11 Responses

  1. Cool!

    Like

  2. Awesome! I couldn’t justify another purchase for a “sometimes” project. Now I can play the frugal way! Thanks, Lindsay!

    Like

  3. Awesome idea! Your cards are fantastic.

    Like

  4. I so much appreciate your frugal videos. Thank you. What makes the difference on whether you can stamp an image 2 or 3 times? I was not clear about this.

    Like

    • if when you shift the template over you can make everything disappear you can get another stamping in, sometimes it works out that way because when you stamp the image there is sometimes a gap next to the template.

      Like

  5. Magic! Can’t wait to try this one. Thank you for sharing . . . I had never seen anything like this and I LOVE interactive cards. I could not make it to the stamp convention this year. Were you able to go. I always love seeing your hauls.

    Like

  6. Fantastic. I watched the demo on the craft channel of the products by Uchi but couldn’t justify the price so thanks for showing us the Frugal version 😁 I will use my scanNcut to make the grid then I will always have the file to make others.

    Like

  7. Stampin Up sells a die that cuts the lenticular frame and the stamps as well that stamp the lines w/o having to stamp over the frame. It’s not cheap though. But it does have several stamps and the die will last years and years and save a lot of time for those who like doing multiples. btw, I don’t sell SU. Not sure I”d spend that much on it; and I’m wondering of some other manufacturers won’t come out w/ a die that can be used with a coupon.

    Thanks for sharing the technique.

    Like

  8. What a great idea! Love this! Love all your video’s i am always so inspired!

    Like

  9. Adorable. I will have to try this technique!

    Like

  10. Hi could you contact me? I wanted to share what I created from your dried flower video

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

