A Watercolor Rose, Upcoming Projects & A Sale!

Hi friends! My work table has been delighted by many projects this week using a variety of media from mold making supplies, gel printing plates, acrylic paint, rubber stamps and embossing folders. I planned on sharing a big batch of gelli printed greeting cards on Tuesday but the batch got bigger and took me into yesterday to complete and I haven’t even looked at how much footage I have to go through!

The reason I am telling you this is because in the video I mentioned that embossing folders are on sale for $2 this week at Consumer Crafts but when the video goes up the sale will be over so if you need any grab them now AND shipping if half off too (or free on orders over $75.) I just don’t want anyone mad at me if they missed the sale (and I also don’t want to have to voice over the video since I narrated it live…OK I’m lazy, so sue me:)

Now on to today’s tutorial! I was not happy with this rose painting but I liked the leaves so I re-filmed the leaves only and shared that a week ago. I showed this card as well and said I would post the video for it if anyone was interested and surprisingly many said that they would like to see it. I think you just like to see me struggle LOL! Well, at least you can see how I think through a hot mess painting, in any event it is only a piece of paper so why worry?

Video!

Supplies:

I hope you enjoyed that little practise and I hope it makes you realize that not every painting is a winner, everyone struggles, even people who paint everyday, it is part of the journey. Just to let you know I am back to normal live streaming time tomorrow so mark your calendar for 12:30pm Eastern Time tomorrow for a free live paint along! I will try to have all the supplies and details ready tomorrow morning so you can be ready to paint:) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

