My Craft Room Declutter: One Month Later

Hi friends! I wanted to do an update on how my space is suiting me one month after completing the Konmari method in my craft room. If you missed the big decluttering video you can find it here. I used the process outlined in the book The Life Changing Magic of Tiding Up by Marie Kondo. For whatever reason it contained the secret sauce to help me get my act together.

Watch the video to see what I think about the process one month later.

The Craft Room Clean Up video was my most popular video last month so I figured you might be interested in how I am keeping up with it and if I have an regrets about the things I got rid of. The konmari method is explained in the book “The Life Changing Magic of Tiding Up”, it is a quick read or listen:)¬†I also found the follow up book “Spark Joy” to be helpful too because she follows up with the techniques in the first book.

I think this method of picking each item up and asking “does this spark joy?” was simple and that is why it worked for me. This is not a book on minimalism, everyone has their own “right” amount of possessions that feels good to them. You do you. I think the most epic thing I learned from the books was to “store things at the store” as I tend to be a “just in case” type of shopper and I tend to buy duplicates “in case” I lose the first one. The cool thing about having a space where everything has a place is that you don’t lose things so you don’r need duplicates! I’m still not getting rid of my 42 pairs of scissors tho..baby steps LOL:) Have you tried the konmari method or have any awesome decluttering or storage tips to share? Share your tips in the comments below! Til next time happy crafting!

