Let’s Paint Lilacs! {Real Time Watercolor Tutorial}

Hi friends! I had a bit of free time on Saturday night so I live streamed this painting tutorial of Lilac flowers in a mason jar.

lilacthumb1

I missed hanging out and painting with you on Friday because I was away on a school trip so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to paint with you:)

18558895_10209200964006606_2902753986673348584_o.jpg

This video origanally broadcast live on Saturday night. During drying times I answered viewer questions and I also took questions at the end of the show, if you don’t care for the chatter you can fast forward through the Q&A bits and not miss any instruction:) Video!


Supplies:

  • Watercolors: I used my LUKAS 1862 watercolors from the 48 half pan set for this but they are sold out on Jerry’s and Amazon (and the prices of the sets have gone up) BUT I did find a screaming deal on the 48 pan set of Rembrandt which is a better quality paint than the LUKAS 1862 and currently a lot cheaper. Colors used: Cobalt Teal, Andethrone Blue, Olive Green, Perm. Yellow Light, Purple, Diox Violet and Burnt Sienna
  • Arches 140# CP paper 
  • Mimik Brushes 3/4″ flat, #8 round
  • 1/2″ angle flat Majestic brush
  • Pastels

Lilac flowers are one of my favorite signs of spring, what spring flowers are your favorite? Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

PS: If you want more real timewatercolor instruction be sure to check out my new watercolor course Essentail Tools and Techniques for Watercolor on sale for $39 (reg. $79) this month only!

watercolor_course_thumb

 

