Please don’t be “crabby” with me…

Hi friends! What a week! Between snow storms (and snow days) it was hard to get my bearings but I was so happy it was Friday so I could do a live painting show. I was really looking forward to it since the last two Fridays I was away. I didn’t have time to blog about the live broadcast this morning which was probably just as well because I had to restart the show due to a computer glitch.  I’ts one of those days LOL! Here is what we painted:

crabblog

Here is a replay of the unglitchy show. Big thanks to everyone who found me live today because I certainly did not make it easy.

Supplies can be fund at our sponsor Jerry’s Artarama: http://www.jerrysartarama.com/

Turner watercolors *the 18 set I am using is on sale for $19.99! Colors: Perm Scarlet, New Gamboge, Turq Blue, Ultramarine, Burnt Sienna, Yellow Ocher

Palette

The Langton Prestige Watercolor Paper

Mimik Brushes

Reference Photo

pattern to trace

In hindsight I think I liked the crab better without the background so feel free to leave it out if you wish. I am always happy to take one for the team:) Have a great weekend and til next time happy crafting!

