Fun with Chinese Brush Painting Supplies!

Hi friends! I got a chance to play with some new supplies yesterday!

16665643_10208447103600567_8289342605426537033_o

Today we will use the supplies in this months Smart ArtĀ kit to paint a seagull and a rose. We will experiment with these supplies and have fun! Watch the video to see my first experiments!

Supplies are all found in the February box from our sponsor Smart Art Box:

  • Chinese paint brushes
  • Ink pens
  • Rice paper
  • Walnut ink

Bonus: This kit comes with a reusable “Buddha Board” for practicing your brush lettering, Sumi-e painting or Chinese brush art.

Please note that it take a lot of practice to become good in the art of Chinese brush painting and I am no expert but it was fun using these supplies! I hope you try something new today and if you would like to find the kit I used check out our sponsorĀ Smart Art! Happy crafting!

