An Art Book for a Great Cause!

Hi friends! A few months ago I blogged about an art book project called Around the World with 80 Artists. It is a huge collaboration of 80 art instruction projects in a printed book published by The Creative art Academy. The project was crowdfunded on Kickstarter but it did not meet its goal and since Kickstater is an all or nothing platform (people donating do not pay unless a project is fully funded) they had to start from scratch. I know many of you wanted to support this project and buy the book so they have set up an Indigogo page where you can back the project and receive products in return from coloring pages, the book itself, t-shirts and more. It is a lot of work to get a printed art book published nowadays and it is getting harder to find nice art books to buy so if you are interested have a look! Here is a video from the Creative Art Academy explaining the project.As a bonus 20% of the proceeds from this project will go to The Malala Fund to help girls gain an education all over the world. Not only do you benefit from the art education in this book but you are helping girls get an education too!

Below are some of the art projects from the book, images copyright The Creative Art Academy and their respective artists.

u7btbvmflm4xmi5ax3scuixdkudag0zgbhmu9ez8s8rsi3nkjpego0kfumqv

I hope you have a look at this project Around the World With 80 Artists and consider helping make it a reality.Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

4 Responses

  1. Wow amazing this is so cool. I wish you all the luck in the future with this.

    Like

  2. Dad is 5lbs and mom is just under 10 so they will be small dogs for sure.

    Like

  3. Thank you for all you do for me. You and your videos are very much appreciated. You for being the good person that I can tell that you are, and for all information that you share. Love everything. About me: I am a 70 year old woman, just had our 49 the anniversary. We raised 2 kids and then for 5 years we were without kids before we adopted our 5 yr.old grandson who has aspergers. Two years ago we were able to move him into his own apt. So, I am now officially a “empty nester.” I have always dabbled in art of all kinds, but watercolor is my love. Now I hope to have time for me and want to spend more time with watercolors. I have always bought the cheapest or found supplies at garage sales or thrift stores. Now, I want to buy a good set of watercolors and don’t know what to buy. That’s where I need your help, please. I see you use all different brands and I still don’t know what to get. I’ve looked on line and hope for a half pan set of 8/12 colors. My friend says Daniel Smith, but she has never painted, just buys supplies.Lol. I hope I didn’t take too much of your time and don’t want to trouble, but I do value you and your opinion. Thank you so much and keep doing what you do and thank your husband and kids for allowing you to do it. Sincerely, Betty in western Nebraska.

    Like

  4. Was so happy to see that they hadn’t given up on getting the book published, I have already made a pledge to get the book. Really excited to see how it turns out!! Also, love all your videos, and I blame you for my addiction to peg stamps now. LOL.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

