Cat Watercolor Time Lapse Painting

Hi friends! The other day I painted this kitten:

16299797_10208333262634614_8010643608692732955_o

I was playing with a sample of watercolor paper and I turned on my camera. I thought the painting was cute but there were some really ugly stages of the painting. The eyes kept frustrating me and I thought it might be a nice way to show you the bad stages of a painting and why you should push through even when you think all hope is lost. Here is a Artist speedpaint pep-talk. I hope you enjoy!

Don’t worry, I am not switching to speedpaints:) I just felt that it was appropriate for this artist pep talk video:) I was playing with watercolors and paper samples that I was not used to using so it was never going to be a full length tutorial. I recorded as I played and thought it would be a good way to illustrate what can go wrong when you paint and how you can persevere and fix it.

If you want a real time cat painting tutorial click here. Thanks for watching and til next time happy crafting!

