Surprise Livestream Today! Sketchbook Marker Angel Tutorial!

Hi friends! I though I would pop in with a fun live-stream today at 10am Eastern Time to paint one of the most requested items in my sketchbook, this angel:

15936893_10208209371017401_4170290905990821958_o

You can watch the live-stream in the player below but if you want to chat live with us you need to watch at 10am on YouTube.

Supplies:

  • Waterbased markers (I am using the Mermaid markers from Jane Davenport but you can use what you have, even Crayola or grab your watercolors if you prefer)
  • Waterbrush or a watercolor brush and bucket of water
  • Colored pencils
  • Drawing pencil and eraser
  • Watercolor paper or sturdy mixed media/drawing paper
  • Reference Photo

I am looking forward to painting with you today! Here is another secret, I am going to do another surprise livestream after this one here, that replay will not be available until next week so if you feel like more live art today we are having a bit of a marathon! Woohoo! Happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. Hi Lindsay! No question- just wanted you to know that I’ve been watching your videos since late last summer and I love them!! I have learned tons of stuff from you and had so much fun in the process. Thanks for sharing your great ideas. You’re an inspiration!!

    Like

  2. When you return from your vacation, will you please show how you sharpen your colored pencils with a knife. Thanks

    Like

  3. Hello!
    Thank you for your videos – I like to watch them!
    I have a question about watercolors.
    I use watercolor White Nights. I like them very much and do not want to change. But they pans. When I draw something small or colorize stamp – everything is good. But when I draw something on a larger format – it seems to me that the pans is very small …
    I searched on the Internet – you can buy empty palette, but to spread the paint from tubes and my watercolor in the pans … is there a way to shift the paint from the pans to the palette? And whether it would be appropriate?
    P.S. I’m sorry if the translation is not very good, but I do not know too well English

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

