LIVE! Paint a Rusty Old Truck in Watercolor! 12:30pm Eastern Time!

Hi friends! Are you ready to paint?15975319_10208175716216052_1886779803078494136_o

Today at 12:30pm Eastern Time on YouTube we will paint a rusty old truck in watercolors!

15994374_10208174587387832_6282129241894785824_o

We will use a warm/neutral palette of the following colors: Yellow Ocher, Cadmium Red Deep, Ultramarine blue, Olive Green (or sap) and Burnt Sienna. We will see granulating pigments in action and learn how to mix earth watercolor pigments without making the dreaded mud! You can watch the live stream or the replay in the player below but if you want to chat with fellow painters and ask me questions be sure to watch on the YouTube watch page at 12:30pm ET on 1/13/17. Ohhhh, it’s Friday the 13th, spooky huh?

You can download the PDF pattern to trace here.

Find supplies at our sponsor Jerry’s Artarama!

BUY ONE, GET ONE FREE CLASSES AT CRAFTSY!!!!

class_bogo_art

*Thanks for purchasing classes at Craftsy, I earn a commission on classes bought via my special discount link and helps keep my tutorials free on YouTube!

I hope to see you in today’s free painting class at 12:30pm ET on YouTube! Happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. Thanks, Lindsay!
    Will you be doing a review on your new Jane Davenport paints and all? Hope to see one. Have a great day! 🙂

    Like

  2. Dear Lindsay, I’m not responding to this Weblog…..I just want to thank you for your wonderful, uplifting attitude. I found you this past summer when I needed some inspiration to get back into art. You did inspire me and got me excited about water color again. Thank you so much. You are fun and when I need a lift I just put on one of your Tutorials and there you are just like an old friend. I would take a class from you but I live a long way from Maine on the opposite coast in Seattle. Will you ever teach a course for Daniel Smith?….I live very close to their Redmond Washington store. With gratitude, Susan Lakefish

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

