Loose Watercolor Practice & $10 classes!

Hi friends! Today I have a fun loose watercolor excercise for you!

15304163_10207832829924109_3207691404800235832_o

Even if you only have 10 minutes to paint today you can do this so grab your paint, paper and brushes and try this fast and loose technique!

In case you like my little portable travel palette I have a tutorial here. I think it would make a cute and thrifty gift:)

Supplies:

  • Qor Watercolor (Magenta, Gamboge, Sap green, Ultramarine) any brand you have is fine:)
  • 90# Aquabee CP watercolor paper, use what you have!
  • Prima waterbrush or a brush and bucket of water is totally fine:)

SALE !!! Most Popular Classes $10 at Craftsy Today Only!

I had to share this amazing deal with you after seeing one of my favorite classes by Anna Mason on sale for $10!

realisticwatercolorsstepbystep_titlecard_cid10165

But there is more than That on sale, Craftsy took the top classes from each crafty gene and put it on special today only! This wonderful digital photography class is normally $59.95 but today it is only $10 just in time to take gorgeous holiday photos.

basicsofdigitalphotography_titlecard_cid3942

Did you buy a Cricut Explore machine on black Friday? Try this class to get more use out of it! It’s $10!

craftandcreatewithyourcricutexplore_titlecard_cid10204

How about brushing up on your drawing skills? This class with help you draw what you see and it is only $10 until midnight!

seebetterdrawbetterexercisesforbeginners_titlecard_cid11109

From Quilting to Cookie Decorating you will find an amazing class and any class you buy through my special discount links help keep my daily tutorials free on my blog and YouTube channel. Thanks so much for your kind support (and it also helps the teachers of these classes, sharing is caring!) Thanks so much for spending part of your day with me during this busy holiday season and til next time happy crafting!

2 Responses

  1. I love all of your posts! They’re so helpful! Thanks you!

    Like

  2. With all the holiday stuff going on, I just now had a chance to watch this, and I really like it a lot. It’s quick, doable, and looks relaxing. Some of the more detailed watercoloring stresses me out because I’m a beginner and massively critical of my work. Like it with splatter and without…after cooking today I’m going to try this. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

