Abstract Fall Wall Art in Acrylics {no painting experience needed!}

Hi friends! Once a month I make a quick and easy art project for HGMM. They want projects that anyone can do, even if they have never picked up a brush before. If that sounds like you, or someone you know, then this is the perfect beginner tutorial.

leaves1

Watch the video to see how we build up the fun fall wall art!

Supplies:

  • Acrylic paint (I used regular and metallic Turner Acryl Gouache)
  • 16″x20″ canvas
  • A variety of brushes for painting and stenciling

You can use different stencils and motifs depending on the season or your personal tastes! Thanks for watching and til next time happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. Great painting! The leaves really pop against the background and your stencils are unique. If I try this painting, I’ll definitely need to keep count of how many leaf masks I use and take a picture just before I’m ready to brayer on the black paint lol!

    Like

  2. This is very cool! You sure do stay busy. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Enjoyed this tutorial! You inspire me to try new techniques as well as help me improve the techniques I already know. Thanks Lindsay!!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

