Feeling Froggy?

Hi friends! Tonight I have a get well card I made for my nephew. It is a fun example of how you can use a Halloween stamp for another purpose.

14701203_1185830938178666_5731923504811474944_n

This is an “old school Lindsay” video where we just make a card with no fancy editing LOL! Enjoy:)

Supplies:
Stamps: The set I had was from Inkadinkodo but I could not find them, these are similar though.
Patterned paper
Watercolor pencils: Spectrum Noir Aquablend
Blender pen: Stampin Up
Waterproof ink
White cardstock or watercolor paper
Blender pen (Stampin up)
Dies: Spellbinders

I hope you enjoyed this quick little project! Happy crafting!

2 Responses

  1. Hi Lindsay – cute card! Like the colour combo on the little frog. Hope your nephew is feeling better.

    Like

  2. I love this card Lindsay! It is so cute!!!!! I am an acrylic painter and you are bringing me down off my high horse. As an acrylic painter/artist I always looked down on rubber stamps kinda like the water colorists at shows would look down at we decorative painters…as if our work was not “real art”. I’m retired from craft shows now and am hoping to learn so many more media. I’ll admit I am really hooked on colored pencils…but then you introduced me to PegStamps. I have to admit I am in love!!!! I have not actually started to stamp yet (I’m still working on getting them glued into their jewel cases)….but I loved their red unmounted stamps so much I bought them all in one felled swoop…..and some stamps on pegs too!!!! I do paper quilling and I like to make cards with that. I wanted to expand and that is where the rubber stamps come in. Thank you so much for all you wonderful You Tube instructions. I will admit I have spent allot of money this year on supplies….but I am cleaning out allot of surfaces I collected over the years I painted…. I guess you can say I am recycling allot of painting surfaces for new art supplies. This has been so much fun and you have been the driving force behind most of my purchases. I made sure I mentioned you to Pegstamps. I am so great full for you steering me into different mediums. Thank You!!!!!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

