Roses in Watercolor & Van Gogh Paint Review!

Hi friends! I have two videos for you today! A review of inexpensive (and much requested) Van Gogh watercolors and a demo of me using them.


First the review. I have had a lot of requests for this paint so when I saw a good buy on it I bought a few tubes. You can see how they fared in this review.


I found them to be very comparable to the Winsor & Newton Cotman paints which I reviewed here. The price is about the same as cotmans and the tubes are a bit larger. I paid $2.50 for each 10ml tube but the list price is $4.80 vs $4.49 for a 8ml tube of Cotman. Shop around because you can find both brands for less.


Now let’s see them in action! Watch this video of me painting 3 roses.

Bottom line: These are nice paints and easy on the wallet. They are student quality so you need more paint than you would artist quality so you will use it up faster but you can get clean, bright mixes and the pigments the line uses are tried and true. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in watercolor or someone who wants a less expensive brand to experiment with. The lightfast rating on this paint are pretty good too so if you make a masterpiece it will last:) I hope you found this review helpful! Happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. Watched it and loved it as usual😘😘


  2. I would like to ask you a question,,I can’t find any other way to find you .can you tell me where me and my daughter could get a real good buy on topic markers .even good used ones would be ok I guess as long as they were cheap .sorry to brother you ,you R just the only one I’ve seen using them.Want to sale yours?


Tell me what YOU think!

