Paint a Watercolor Landscape LIVE today at 12:30pm ET!

Hi friends! ! will have a LIVE Landscape Watercolor Tutorial 12:30pm Eastern Time today on YouTube!


You can watch the live show or replay in the player below but if you want to chat along with your artsy friends or ask me questions as we go you need to watch on the YouTube watch page. I also wanted to let you know that ALL classes are 50% at Craftsy this weekend as part of their Labor Day Sale! Don’t wait, grab the classes you want now, you have lifetime access so you can watch them whenever you like! Purchasing ANY classes through this link helps support this channel so I can create free daily tutorials on my blog and YouTube channel (without costing you any extra:) and I think you kindly for your support!


Here are the colors we will use today: Rose (quin) red, Yellow ochre, Permanent yellow Ultramarine, Pthalo blue, Turquoise, Burnt sienna. You can see some of the mixes we will make in this chart.


And here is a sketch you can trace. The pink areas in the front should be masked with removable masking fluid and let to dry before painting. Please look at the reference photo if you want to see more detail of if you want to sketch directly from that.


I hope you can paint along with us today! Remember if you want to chat you need to watch directly on YouTube.


Supplies available at our sponsor Jerry’s Artarama:

Don’t Miss Out on the 50% off Labor Day Sale at Craftsy!!!!

Craftsy has more than just painting! Try papercrafting, jewelry making, knitting, woodworking, cake decorating, quilting, sewing and more! Purchasing any classes though this link helps support my channel so I can keep bringing you these free daily tutorials on my blog and YouTube channel, thank you so much for your support:)

I hope you can find time to paint with me today! Happy crafting!

2 Responses

  1. Wow love your painting!!


  2. I can’t get into see the reference photo. When I click on the link it just takes me to the paint my photo site. Help

    Sent from my iPad


Tell me what YOU think!

