Stamp School: How to Stamp Plaid

Hi friends! First up I want to announce the stamp winner from the fabric stamping tutorial last week: Rosana! I have sent the winner an email on how she can get her prise so if it is you check your email:)

The other day I shared a cute stamped teachers notepad gift and many of you asked me to show you how I stamped the plaid background. It is easy and you can use any stripe or ribbon stamp you have if you don’t have the plaid stamp I am using.

Watch the video to see how!

I used this stamp from DRS designs, I recommend if you are thinking about buying it you get the unmounted or cling mounted option because if you get the wood mounted one you can’t cut it apart and it will not be as useful plus it will be more expensive.

I had a look around and found some clear sets that would also be good, I think you get more stamps for your money too plus it may help you position them since they are clear. remember you can always mix and match striped and ribbon stamps to get the look of plaid! I love this set: My Favorite Things Plaid background Builder.  *It has the fabric texture! And these: Simon Says Stamp Basic Stripes Set and Simon Says Stamp All Striped Up Bundle.

A YouTube viewer also suggested cutting strips of fun foam to make your own stripes too, clever! Have fun making plaid and til next time happy crafting!


9 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for showing this process. I love it.


  2. Oh I love this idea, so cute, I might try making a few book marks xx
    Thanks for sharing (Y)


  3. I never comment, but I have to express my appreciation for all I’ve learned from you. I’ve been following you for about a year now and have come to trust your honesty, generosity, art skills, sense of humor, and your time and money-saving expertise all rolled into one package. Than you SO much for all you do.


  4. hi Lindsey
    In an older video that I was rewatching, you had mentioned needing new more “in” glasses. I have the site for you . I bought three pairs of prescription classes for $60. The precription was spot on. I just got a prescription from an eye dr, anyone. Then you order them from the site…I highly recommend it. I may have mentioned it before. i tell so many people about it…Letme know if u need help with ordering.


  5. I am going to try this! I have the stamp material left after I removed my stamps from the Stampin Up sets. There is enough extra to fit and make some straight pieces, although they wouldn’t be very wide..Thanks!


  6. Reblogged this on CraftyCAN and commented:
    Great tips on buying Stamps and how to make the most of them….and love the plaid look!! Something I haven’t been brave enough to attempt…yet.😉


Tell me what YOU think!

