A Crafty Chat with Barb Owen!

Hi friends! It was a pleasure to chat with Barb Owen of How To Get Creative a couple of months ago. This is an excerpt from that interview. You can see the full video on her channel. She also has a website with wonderful videos, classes and inspiration.


Watch the video!

During this interview I demoed:
Tim Holtz Distress Crayons, *I also used the cheap gel crayons from Target, Liquid Metals and Faber Castell Stencils.

Thanks to Barb for letting me repurpose this interview to replay during my vacation! I’ll be back in a couple of days, til then happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. Very nice interview and work on your side. I loved the stencil with the little squares that looked like zentangle. Of course, being from Germany, I checked out the Faber Castell stencil right away. I could get it from SSS but it would cost a lot of shipping and probably charges at customs. The set is not available in Germany! I only found two other sets on Amazon but they are supposed to cost almost € 50 (nearly US$ 59) plus postage!! Can you believe it with Faber Castell being a German company?!


  2. This was fun to watch and listen to! I loved the variety of tools and color mediums you used. And the various stencils were great to see. Thanks, Lindsay!


  3. Way cool! It was so enjoyable to watch. I looked and looked and cannot find the stencil that I thought you said was a StencilGirlProduct stencil. You described it as having “swatches” and I thought it was so appealing. Can you point me in the right direction? Thanks!


  4. I enjoyed watching you create this journal page. It took away some of the mystery of how to approach art journaling. I liked how you created a main image and then fill in the background. So many of the other examples seem to focus on designing the background first. As usual, thank you for sharing your talent.


Tell me what YOU think!

