Around the World with 80 Artists!

Hi friends! I wanted to pop in today to let you know about a fun project put together by Mahe Zehra Husain from The Creative Art Academy. I have enjoyed her blog and ebooks for years and now she has teamed up with 80 artists from around the world to bring you a printed book packed full of projects and techniques.

50abc49e8939f7faaa7fd098cdbe344f_original   25e394cb4ada7e4f224b0ce330919456_original

In order for her book to become a reality she is funding it through kickstarter and plans to have paper copies shipped by Christmas. Please check out her Kickstarter page for more info.


As you probably know the publishing world is shrinking and the amount of truly inspiring craft books being published is dwindling.  As a bonus 20% of the proceeds from this project will go to The Malala Fund to help girls gain an education all over the world. Not only do you benefit from the art education in this book but you are helping girls get an education too!


I am proud to help spread the word about this wonderful and inspiring project. If you want to find out how you can help and get a copy of this book for yourself check out their Kickstarter page. Have a great weekend and til tomorrow happy crafting!


Sponsored by The Creative Art Academy

9 Responses

  1. Looks like a great resource and the added bonus of helping around the world is hard to beat. Hope the funding goes through. Looking forward to getting this Christmas gift to myself! Thanks, Lindsay!


    • I think it will, it is off to a great start already:) The auther has been writing and selling ebooks for years so she has a good foundation to make a printed book happen.


  2. Looks like a nice and helpful book with lots of great projects. I have one coming. Have a good weekend.


  3. I’m in! Thanks for telling us about this, Lindsay! I am so glad to have a part in this project. I hate that there is such a lack of art/crafting books that are not just all about promoting specific products! I like that this is so many artists! They are using what is available to them, and telling us what they’re using, but they don’t seem to be just the product placement


    • wonderful! That is what is nice about independanly funded projects like this, they so not need to depend on brand sponsorships to make it publishable. I am sure you will enjoy it!


  4. Started my Christmas shopping with this, I think it will make great presents for crafty friends!


  5. Lindsay, I can’t tell you how much it warms my heart that you are so kindly helping promote this book. I am one of the 80 contributing artists in this book and know many of the other contributors personally. I want to reaffirm that when Mahe approached all of us with her idea that I and everyone else was so eager to volunteer and participate. Yes, we are doing this completely of our own will and without any commercial influence. We believe in creativity being an active and important aspect of life and that it should be available to everyone. Thank you and your viewers for all the support.


  6. Beautiful art and wonderful book.


Tell me what YOU think!

