A mixed media wal hanging (for the birds!) & a Haul!

Hi friends! First I want to announce the winner of the dragonfly stamps from last week, Catherine Hatt! Congrats, check your email for details:) Today I will show you how to use stamps to make a mixed media wall hanging that has the feel of on old lithograph.


We will also shop the backyard for some twigs for the frame and I will teach you how to do a Vaseline resist with acrylic paint! There is also a haul at the end of the video if you are curious to see the new goodies I got from the new Stampin Up! catalog. Let’s get to the tutorial!


Find the products I used from Stampin Up! (Wendy Cranford) Use the June-July host code to receive free card kits with your orders of $15 or more 64KHQ44Z through 7/24/16

Best Birds Stamp Set *Also available in a bundle with dies and in French:
Acrylic Craft Paint
6″x6″ Art Bites painting panel
Small branches
Hot Glue
Waterproof ink (Ranger Archival)
Petroleum Jelly (aka Vaseline)
Paint brushes #8, #1 round & 1″ flat soft nylon, flat course brush for Vaseline

Products from the Haul in order of appearance *Note, many sets are available in a bundle with matching dies and some sets are available in French and wood mounted if preferred.
Best Birds
Playful Backgrounds
In this World
Sweet Cupcake
Picture Perfect (layering set with flower,starfish and hummingbird)
Birthday Fiesta
Marquee Messages
Wherever You Go
From Land to Sea
Painters Palette
Jar of Love
Feather Together

Hostess sets
Fabulous Flora
Pun Intended
Gift of Love

If you plan on ordering from my friend Wendy be sure to use her host code 64KHQ44Z for the month to get free card kits UNLESS you are making a big order, in that case you probably will do better to get some sweet hostess rewards. Let me know what you would like to see me used next in the comments below! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!


5 Responses

  1. Congrats!


  2. Cool card


  3. Love the stamps. Just had to order the birds. Do a card with the jars. Maybe a shaker card. Lindsay have a good day and thank you for all the pleasure you us.


  4. I would like to see you use picture perfect. I did one card with it. I am a demonstrator too by the way, not really pushing the business but love this new catalogue.


  5. I love this idea. I never thought of using my stamps with acrylic paint! I would love to see the Fabulous Flora and the other floral set used in a card. They are just beautiful. Thanks for all the inspiration.


Tell me what YOU think!

