A 4th of July Favor!

Hi friends! Today I have a quick and easy favor you can make for your 4th of July party!


See how easy it is to make in today’s video!


1. Wrap box with paper and ribbon fringe edges if desired.
2. Make pin wheel and rosette and attach to skewer.
3. Insert metallic spray, pin wheel and rosette behind paper at the back of the box.

I you want a pin wheel that spins I have a tutorial here, it does take a bit more time but they are really fun:) Thanks to Papermart for sponsoring today’s tutorial. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. […] A 4th of July Favor! – 1 freebie(s)? […]


  2. Hi Lindsay – I had a quick question for you — Since you use Fabriano Artistico paper a lot, I thought I’d give it a try and ordered some from Jerry’s. I got it a couple of days ago but just opened it this morning, and was surprised to see Kilimanjaro imprinted on the paper. I thought it was kind of strange because I assumed it would have the Fabriano mark. I did a little research on the web and found that it could possibly be counterfeit. I wondered what your paper is marked? I will probably call Jerry’s this morning to see what they think. The paper I ordered was 5 sheets for like $10 something, and it’s all prepackaged and says Fabriano Artistico on the label. Can you let me know what you think if you get a chance. Thanks, Sharon


  3. This is too cute and whats fun it would be at any 4th of July party.


Tell me what YOU think!

