Heirloom Class Update!


Hi friends! I can’t believe in a couple short weeks it will be time for the Heirloom Productions West Springfield Rubber Stamp & Paper Arts Festival! I just LOVE this stamp show! It is great to see demos from the wonderful vendors and learn about new products and see older supplies used in innovative new ways. If you get a chance I hope you can go, it is one of the few big stamp shows left in the country. I hope younger people check out these shows as well, it is so much richer of an experience than shopping online. In most cases you actually meet the people who make your stamps! I met my friend Linda (owner of Lost Cost Designs and Carmens Veranda – I used her stamps on the artwork featured below) and through her I have been able to teach workshops at the show. I have two workshops this year, one is sold out and there are still a couple of spots left in the other.


Details on the classes:

The Beginner class with the butterfly mixed media painting is sold out BUT if someone cancels you can get a spot. Call Heirloom Productions between 10am-5pm Pacific Time at 541-574-8000 to be placed on a waitlist, first come first served.

The Intermediate Class with the tulip still has a couple of openings as of 8am, click here to register or to learn more about the class, if it fills up before you get there then you can call the number above to be wait listed. At this early of a date there is a good chance you will get in. If you have been painting along with me for a while or taken my Craftsy class you will be all set to take this intermediate class.

DCF 1.0

DCF 1.0

I would also love to do a meet-up at the heirloom show if there is any interest, let’s say at 4:45 Saturday at the Lost Coast Designs Booth, maybe we could all grab dinner together or something? I love seeing my crafty internet friends in person!


If you can’t make it to the Heirloom Show but you still would like to take a class with me I am still offering ALL of my lovely friends 50% off my Mix it Up Mixed Media Step by Step class at Craftsy. The class retails for $29.99 and it is $14.99 for my friends using this link. Hey, it is probably better than a live class because you can pause or mute me whenever you like!

I hope to see you in a class in person or online soon! Til next time happy crafting!


7 Responses

  1. Will you be doing these on line after your show?


  2. Sure wish I could be there, would love to meet you and go to dinner. We are going to Florida and then to Myrtle Beach in June going to be a busy month.


  3. Wish I could make it, but I did sign up for the Craftsy class last week. Thanks for the discounted price!


  4. Would love to meet and have dinner with you but can’t get to the show until Sunday again this year. I’m holding my monthly scrapbooking weekend event the same weekend (again!) this year. I also met Linda from Lost Coast last year. Love her stamps! Especially the “celebrity” and chihuahua stamps!


  5. Hi Lindsay, I live in Scotland, Uk and won’t be able to attend this show, however, we are planning a trip to Boston and surrounding areas next May/June. I wondered if you happen to know if this show is on in the same place/roughly same dates every year? If it is I may be able to sort our itinerary to include a visit for next year which would be awesome!! Thanks Martine x


Tell me what YOU think!

