Stamp School: Pop-Up Gift Card/Money Holder!

The next time you want to give the gift of cash (or a gift card) try this!

popup1

This card was designed to hold money at a wedding but you can change-up the motif to suit your needs. Watch the video for full instructions!

 

Today I am using stamps from our sponsor ArtNeko!  *Save 10% off your next order of any size or get free shipping on orders over $50 (whichever discount is greater you get!) just by mentioning thefrugalcrafter!  Visit ArtNeko here.

Supplies:
Stamps (Artneko.com) Polka dots and Backgrounds
Birds
Washi Paper
Money Envelope or gift card
Cream cardstock
Punch or die (or scissors)
Foam adhesive and double-sided tape
Washi tape

Directions:
Cut card base 3 1/2″x11″ and score at 4 1/2″, 5 1/2″ and 6 1/2″. Fold in the center and cut the gift card notch. Stamp and decorate as desired.

Another tip would be to make a bunch of the pop up card bases at once and decorate as needed (like the last-minute birthday parties your kids get invited to) so you will always be ready! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. I like the yellow/gold…so pretty…thank you for the great tutorial on this gift card…will be trying this one for sure…

    Like

  2. Love the yellow/gold. I have two graduation cards to do. Think I will do them like this. Love them.

    Like

  3. Loved this stamp lesson! I always learn something I didn’t know. I liked the gold color better. I am so glad I found your site. I got turned on to so many wonderful other vendors. Art Neko rocks. They are wonderful. I do have a question, when you use the large background stamps without the backing on the roc-a-bloc (I hope that is spelled right), do you need the thin reusable backing to hold it or will it stay on by itself? By the way, we are all hoarders! 😜

    Like

    • I do 2 things, either stick it on the block with a kids washable glue stick (and wash it off when I am done) or paint the back of the stamps with Aleens Tack it Over & Over glue, let it dry and it will be sticky so I don’t have to mess with it again.

      Like

  4. […] Giving money or a gift to a grad (or anyone else celebrating an important occasion)? Here’s a fun Pop Up Gift Card Holder from The Frugal Crafter. […]

    Like

  5. […] Giving money or a gift to a grad (or anyone else celebrating an important occasion)? Here’s a fun Pop Up Gift Card Holder from The Frugal Crafter. […]

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

