DIY Wedding Centerpeices {Fast, Fancy & Frugal!}

Hi friends! I have a couple of friends getting married this summer so my mind has been buzzing with DIY wedding ideas. Not only can you save lots of money making some of your decor but you can have a great time too and create something truly unique!


Watch the video to see how easy it is to make this centerpeice using supplies from our sponsor Papermart!


1. Wrap jar with rose ribbon and tack down with glue.
2. Add a strip of burlap ribbon of fabric over the rose trim.
3. Tie on a piece of sheer tulle.
4. Wrap with twine and adhere buttons, shells or rhinestones if desired.

Your vase is now ready for flowers! Happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. pretty! I like the colors! Who got married?
    I noticed you were painting cosmos on Mother’s Day, so did I and it was SO much fun to catch the impression of the delicate petals on paper. I must say you did a better job of it than I did though …. maybe I should give it another try before I take them out of the pots and plant them. The first try might just be for practice!
    A question: what can those Hydrus Watercolors do normal watercolors can’t do? They seem to be VERY bright and brilliant, I first thought you used them on Yupo paper …..


  2. Very nice!


Tell me what YOU think!

