LIVE Kingfisher in Watercolor/Colored Pencil Tutorial 12:30pm ET today!

Hi friends! Wow, what a whirlwind week! I have been so busy with the launch of my Craftsy class that I did not get a chance to prepare my live stream project until this morning, here is what we will paint:


Just a heads up, I plan of doing the free live painting classes every Friday at 12:30pm Eastern Time so you can plan on that even if I am late preparing the lesson. I don’t want anyone to miss out on the live chat! If you want to chat live, ask questions and hang out with your crafty friends you can do so on the YouTube watch page. As always you can also watch the live show or the replay in the player below:

This tutorial is sponsored by Jerry’s Artarama!

I can’t wait to hang out and paint with you on YouTube. Please feel free to share this with all of your artsy friends! The more the merrier! Happy crafting!


8 Responses

  1. Wow Lindsay, you just get better and better!


  2. Hi. From Newfoundland. You are one of the most remarkable women on the Internet. I love all your work. I am a “pretend artist ” and I truly enjoy all you do. I wish I could join one of your workshops. Keep up the fantastic work! Kindest regards.



  3. I watched this and must watch it again. I love all the details you were able to get with pencils.


  4. Beautiful, Lindsay. I think this is one of your best so far! Thank you so much for sharing with us.


  5. Hi Lindsay! Thank you so much for all you do! Beautiful! I look forward to watching every day! Watch all your shows! You have been asked a lot about watercolor paper but I would like to ask about the paper you use for using colored pencils.
    I’m having a hard time finding some that’s not too smooth and also not too bumpy. Any suggestions please??
    Love all your videos!
    Teresa B.


  6. For those outside of the USA or who just can’t get hold of the Turner line of paints, I’ve ‘translated’ all of the colours Lyndsay uses here into Winsor and Newton – both the Professional and Cotman ranges – and given some tips on finding good matches based on the pigments they use, across other ranges of paints:



Tell me what YOU think!

