Stamp School: Photo Paper Ideas!

Hi friends! The other day I was testing out some new rubber stamps from ArtNeko and I like to use photo paper to test my stamps on because I have a lot of the smaller size paper leftover because my printer will no longer take it and also because it gives a really crisp impression. I liked the image so much that I decided to experiment and came up with these:

an_tinting_blog2 anfishblog

Watch the video to see how to do this technique!

Today I am using stamps from our sponsor ArtNeko!   *Save 10% off your next order of any size or get free shipping on orders over $50 (whichever discount is greater you get!) just by mentioning thefrugalcrafter!

Patterned paper
Dye ink
Fish rubber stamps (Art Neko)
Building stamp (ArtNeko-used with rainbow ink pad)
glue and double sided tape
Waterbased Markers in light colors

1. Stamp image in brown dye ink on white photo paper.
2. Color with watercolor markers.
3. Adhere pattern papers to folded cardstock, than attach focal image.
4. Embellish with fibers and buttons.
5. Make envelope as shown in video.

Photo paper CAN be used for stamping, unlike glossy cardstock which dries slow photo paper dries instantly making it great for dye based markers and detailed stamps! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. Lovely as ever, Lindsay!! Thanks for the tip on the evelope DIY!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would have never thought of stamping on photo paper. Thanks for the ideas. Your cards are beautiful.


  3. Thank you Lindsay….I too have a lot of the smaller photo paper I cannot….oops, could not use – but now can thanks to you!!!!
    Paper Hugs,


  4. wowie colourfull idea, love it. Gone try it fir sure. Greetings Miriam from the Netherlands.


  5. Tried this technique using my Copic alcohol-based markers on the photo paper. Result: great! Liked it actually better than my water-based markers because it looked way less blotchy!


  6. Just love watching your videos! I always learn something new!


  7. Great way to use supplies. It gave me an idea I’ve been trying to make sunset backgrounds with blue mauve n yellow I think I’ll try this with a multi color pad. Maybe pulling the pads off n mounting together. Will let u know my success. Thanks Lindsay.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what YOU think!

