Gelli Printing on 3-D Objects!

Hi friends! I admit, I am a bit obsessed, I am not sure why I am using my Gelli Arts plates so much lately but I am finding them so addicting! I was looking for a way to dress up some packaging today and though hmmmm, “can I Gelli print on that?” Turns out I can!


Watch the video for lots of fun techniques!

Gelli Arts printing plate 8″x10″ or homemade gelatin plate (recipe below)
Acrylic paint
Soft rubber brayer
Kraft Take out boxes
Kraft Jewelry boxes
Canvas Bags
Other boxes to print on
Other cloth bags to print on
Jewelry Tissue
Deli paper (dry waxed paper)
Other: Stamps, stencils

1. Ink printing plate with acrylic paint and a brayer.
2. Press box to plate making sure to make full contact. You can place your hands inside the box to ensure total contact.
3. Clean up excess paint with deli or tissue paper.
4. Add more layers of printing until you are happy with the results.

More info:
Homemade gelatin printing plate recipes: Temporary, Permanent (see recipe in description)
More printmaking tutorials

Thanks to Papermart for sponsoring this tutorial, please check them out for loads of plain packaging to print and stamp on, it is so much fun and you can make a truly unique statement! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!


One Response

  1. Looking forward to your pastel series!


Tell me what YOU think!

