My office this week…

Hi friends! What an amazing day! As many of you guessed correctly I am in Denver to film a class for Craftsy. Today was rehearsal day and I film tomorrow and Friday. Here are a few pics from their amazing studio. Please excuse the lighting, these were taken with my phone:)

image

image

image

The studios are in an old taxi company hence the motif in the dining area.

image

image

And look, I get to have my hair and makeup done by a pro! I can get used to this!

image

I’ll let you know how the first day if filming goes tomorrow, til then happy crafting!

85 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to hear how it goes! You are a gorgeous lady!

    Like

  2. Good luck tomorrow!

    Like

  3. You look amazing. You are already beautiful, but this puts it over the top!

    On Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 8:35 PM, Thefrugalcrafters Weblog wrote:

    > thefrugalcrafter posted: “Hi friends! What an amazing day! As many of you > guessed correctly I am in Denver to film a class for Craftsy. Today was > rehearsal day and I film tomorrow and Friday. Here are a few pics from > their amazing studio. Please excuse the lighting, these were tak” >

    Like

  4. Awesome, Lindsay!!
    Hope your filming goes smoothly!! I have taken several Craftsy classes and I think their productions are great!!
    BTW, you look marvelous!! 🙂

    Like

  5. It’s funny, when I read your posts and comments, I hear it exactly in your fun, chipper, cheery voice with all of your enthusiasm !

    Like

  6. You look beautiful and it couldn’t have happen to a better person. I was watching YouTube today I think I saw something like 230,000 subscribers! Congrats

    Like

  7. You rock their socks off girl friend!!!

    Like

  8. You are beautiful and feeling like a princess I bet. Good luck tomorrow and Friday. Enjoy the experience. You’ll be great. Can’t wait to see what you’ll have to show us.

    Like

  9. HOW BEAUTIFUL YOU LOOK…HAVE FUN!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  10. You look beautiful. Love your hair.

    Like

  11. This looks way too cool. Enjoy your week.

    Like

  12. woo..hoo….you look great!!

    Like

  13. Looks way too cool! Enjoy your week.

    Like

  14. ❤ ~~~!!!

    Like

  15. Have fun and you like very nice!

    Like

  16. Wishing you much success! And you look fabulous!

    Like

  17. Beautiful photo. Enjoy your stay in Denver.

    On Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 7:35 PM Thefrugalcrafters Weblog wrote:

    > thefrugalcrafter posted: “Hi friends! What an amazing day! As many of you > guessed correctly I am in Denver to film a class for Craftsy. Today was > rehearsal day and I film tomorrow and Friday. Here are a few pics from > their amazing studio. Please excuse the lighting, these were tak” >

    Like

  18. What a very, very cool place to be at. Hope we get to see the video. Now don’t become a glamazon girl. We love you as you are . I would like to say hurry and get back home, but when you ‘re having each and every whim taken care of, sit back and enjoy. Show them how a real crafter gets things done. So happy and excited for you.

    Like

  19. You look so beautiful! Good luck tomorrow. You deserve this success!

    Like

  20. You look lovely and you will do great! Can’t wait to see your class!

    Like

  21. Good luck, Lindsey. You look so pretty and I wish you great success. Must be very exciting for you to be in that position. Can’t wait to see what you did. (((hugs)))

    Like

  22. What a cool studio! Love your hair do! Looks gorgeous on you.

    Like

  23. Yes you look beautiful and good luck tomorrow and we will be waiting on you to tell us when you win…..Tomorrow …
    love ya..MaryR

    Like

  24. You look beautiful ! You are a pro you will do great , they are lucky to have you .

    Like

  25. What a beautiful and talented young woman!

    Like

  26. stunning!
    Do you think you could do it yourself at home too or does it require a case full of professional make-up?
    Actually, the impression is like you only dabbed some lipstick on ….

    Like

  27. you look fabulous, especially your hair, which we always see pinned up!! I have long hair too and fully understand why…LOL. Looking forward to seeing your Craftsy class.

    Like

  28. My lord, this place looks like FUN! 🙂

    Like

  29. Lindsay, you don’t need a hair and makeup team – you are lovely just the way you are! Enjoy taping your show tomorrow!

    Like

  30. love the new hair do. have lots of fun.

    Like

  31. Beautiful… have a great time and enjoy yourself

    Like

  32. You look beautiful…love your hair…what a great picture and the studio looks like a great place to hang out!

    Like

  33. Congrats! You will be awesome, I have no doubt!!

    Like

  34. It would be so much fun to go through all those shelves and check out all the supplies. Your brain must be ready to explode with all the new ideas for projects you will be getting from being there.

    Enjoy yourself, but if no one has told you this, drink plenty of water and don’t overextend yourself for a couple of days. My folks used to live in the area and I would get a nasty headache from the altitude because I would run around wanting to see and do everything right away when I visited. Took a couple of visits before I realized what was happening.

    Looking forward to lots more pictures. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  35. I knew it! Congrats!!! I’m sure its overwhelming and busy and will be over be you know it, but try to enjoy the process. Wow, just look at some of the other names that have Craftsy classes. Good job, girl! How long are you going to tease us before you hint at what the class is on? I’ll have to go back and reread the other post when you mentioned being without supplies… gelli printing? Pastels??? Something totally different?!?

    Like

  36. Beautiful picture of you! Awesome studio~ Have fun! See lots of sights. Looking forward to your video~~

    Like

  37. They did an awesome job on your hair and makeup. Of course you always look great, I am glad you got this amazing chance to to this 🙂

    Like

  38. Hi Lindsey,
    You look gorgeous. I’m going to Denver in May. Please let me know if you find any craft shops that I need to go to. Thanks.
    Judy

    Like

  39. What a treat to be surrounded by so much creativity!

    Like

  40. That is one beautiful picture….hope you get to keep a copy of it

    Like

  41. Looks like a wonderful place to relax and create. You deserve this change of venue and pampering. You always look great, but the glam shot is really special and gorgeous. We all need that once in a while. I hope you have lots of fun, and I look forward to seeing what you have to show us.

    Like

  42. All the photos are great, but the one of you is a stunner!

    Like

  43. Lindsay you look so pretty today. Don’t get spoiled with all that room. Hope you have a good week.

    Like

  44. Lovely as can be! have a blast!

    Like

  45. Such an amazing picture of you. Hope everything goes well.

    Like

  46. Congrats! You will do well (as you always do…smile). Beautiful pic! Enjoy the ride lady…

    Like

  47. You always look wonderful!! Have a fun time:D

    Like

  48. Wow you look amazing! What a great opportunity Lindsay! Enjoy!

    Like

  49. Glad you get to have this adventure. Interesting studio and lots of room to work in. Love the new hair do. Enjoy your time. Anxious to see the finished product. But will be happy to have you back with all your wonderful videos. Edna

    Like

  50. You look beautiful as always and so excited that you are makeing a craftsy video.

    Like

  51. So happy for you. You are going to wow them. You look so pretty and happy. Enjoy the journey….Safe trip back home:)

    Like

  52. I have never seen you so happy and you sound so excited! I can’t wait to see the final results! You will WOW them with your expertise and how comfortable you are in front of a camera! Next step…HGTV or DIY!! Love and hugs!

    Like

  53. Always knew you were a star! Rock on Lindsay!

    Like

  54. Congratulations and that picture is outstanding. Have fun and will look forward to hearing all about the filming. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

    Like

  55. Have fun doing what you do. Will we get to see it at some point? You look like you went to a professional photo shoot. Beautiful! But with or without the professional help you’ve always been beautiful. You seem to be one of those naturally photogenic people.

    Like

  56. Hi Lindsay…I am just beginning to learn watercolor painting.
    I have watched a couple of your YouTube videos and really enjoy the style of paintings you do and the technique you use!
    Not that I am an expert or anything.

    When I saw you are making a video for Craftsy I was hoping that it was for teaching watercolor painting…is it?

    I would most certainly take a class there if you had one.
    I throughly enjoy watching you!

    Like

  57. I already know that you will do very well and have fun to boot. You look wonderful. Enjoy and bring back lots of good “stuff” and tricks of the trade for us.

    Like

  58. Love the hair!! Miss you bright pink lipstick though! Have lots of fun!

    Like

  59. I am so excited to hear you are creating a craftsy class.You are a fantastic educator and Your hair and make up look fabulous. (you always look fantastic anyway) I know you will have a great class for us and I, for one, cannot wait to sign up for it.

    Like

  60. Oh how I wish I had known you were going to be here!!! I could have signed up and I’m guessing you do not have any openings at this point? If you do, email or text me 303-249-8379 and let me know and I’ll be there with bells on!!!

    Like

  61. love the makeup but like you better the way you do it at home your just a natural …lol

    Like

  62. I would be so paranoid about touching my face or moving my hair. Have fun!

    Like

  63. A zillion hours of hard work paying off for you!! You go girl-you got this and everything you want to work for!! Very happy for you!!

    Like

  64. Please forgive our weather here in Denver today. This is typical ‘Spring Time in the Rockies’ kind of weather. But if you stick around we’ll be in the 70’s by the weekend.

    Like

  65. What a great place!! Lots of fun!! You look “Marvelous !!”

    Hope you have enough time to take it all in.

    Like

  66. Cool ! You are filming a Craftsy class ! Wowo, what will the topic or name of it be? You’ll do superb !

    Like

  67. Lovely photo. Good luck with the filming

    Like

  68. You look beautiful. Good luck.

    BJ Nichol

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  69. Oh Lindsay You are so beautiful, I am so happy they pampered you Lord knows you deserve it. I am also so excited about you doing this filming. i have been wondering about joining Craftsy, was not sure They seem to offer alot. I know you did awesome filming I am so happy for you. How do they work that you film it and then they list it for classes online to take? I love all of the pictures

    Thank you sweetie for sharing and I hope they pamper you more hugs (((((((((((((((())))))))) and prayers my friend Bev

    Like

  70. Also I am praying for you and your return flight home. I will be there in spirit and I know the Lord will also (((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))

    Like

  71. WooHoo! Can’t wait to see it! I just love Craftsy.

    Like

  72. Good luck.. ((Hugs!!❤))

    Like

  73. First, you are so beautiful! That place has so much character, it would be hard not to be inspired. Love that piano!!

    Like

  74. You always look beautiful, Lindsay. Enjoy every minute of the filming and spoiling 🙂 hugs…

    Like

  75. Good luck filming. You look so beautiful.Have fun out there.

    Like

  76. Aww you look fab!! Have a great time xx

    Like

  77. wow you look stunning. Have a great time. Greatings from the Netherlands.

    Like

  78. It’s so nice to be pampered. I’m sure you will enjoy your filming. It’s like being a real live movie star.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

