Let’s Make a Tri Shutter Card! Stamp School {Easy Limited Supply Project!}

Hi friends! Tonight I have a fun interactive card to share with you:


It is easy to make, all you need is a sheet of white cardstock, stamps and some patterned paper scraps. Watch the video to see how.


Today I am using stamps from our sponsor ArtNeko!   *Save 10% off your next order of any size or get free shipping on orders over $50 (whichever discount is greater you get!) just by mentioning thefrugalcrafter!

white cardstock
patterned paper
Framed Flowers stamp set
Happy Birthday stamps
Paper trimmer
Scoring Board/envelopee maker
Markers (alcohol based)
Stamping ink (Memento)

Here is the rough diagram/template if you want it:


1. Trim cardstock to 6″x9″ (save the rest for stamping) and score it at the 3″ and 6″ mark, then score 1″ from the tip and the bottom at 1 1/2″ and 7 1/2″. Cut a slit 1″ from the top and bottom edges of the cardstock (in between the short score marks) Fold on the score marks like I did in the video.
2. Stamp the framed flowers on the remaining pieces of cardstock and color with markers.
3. Trim pattern paper to cover the card base and adhere the stamped images and sentiment.
4. Make an envelope with leftover pattern paper if desired.

I hope you enjoyed this card idea. It is a nice one that will wow your friends and it is really pretty quick and easy to Make. Feel free to share this idea on Pinterest or Facebook (handy sharing buttons below this post) if you think your crafty friends might like it. Sharing is caring! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

10 Responses

  1. Love the card.


  2. I LOVE this card! I think I can even make this one. This is why you are delivered into my inbox! I look forward to every post!


  3. Really pretty card! I like the limited colors you used on this. And the tip about just trimming the patterned paper right at your card to save time!


  4. ‘link’ to video does not work..


  5. but, I just found a tiny video to the right that works..thanx!


  6. Lindsay: are the markers you used the Prismcolor dual dip design markers? I want to order some.


  7. Beautiful card design. Saved it to my Pinterest Board! Thanks, Lindsey!


  8. Great card and tutorial Lindsay…thanks for sharing!!!
    Paper Hugs,


  9. I really enjoyed watching you make this Tri-fold card, (and even got a glimpse of you, putting your pretty card into it’s own fancy envelope.) Your VoiceOver and editing were pretty darn nice too, Lindsay! I appreciate every video I watch of yours, knowing just how much work must go into each and everyone of them, so it can go onto your terrific blog and onto YouTube. Thanks for all your work and expertise, and of course, your “always cheerful” tone of voice.


  10. Great as always, thank you


Tell me what YOU think!

