Weird Tricks for Getting Exposure for Your Art on Socail Media!

Hi friends! You may think that there is a magic way to game social media to boost your art and craft business. In today’s Art Marketing Vlog I’ll show you how!

Hmmm, that’s probably not what you wanted to hear huh? Truth is, it takes work to build traction on social media and you can’t just hop on and push your products, You need to be yourself and give people value, otherwise why would they follow you. No one wants to be marketed to but everyone wants to connect in a meaningful way. Ask yourself how you can offer value to your followers?

The other advice I would offer is not to spread yourself too thin. You don’t need to be on every social media platform, pick the ones that make sense to your customers. For me it’s YouTube, Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram.  I have other accounts but they never took off as well as those and since my time is limited I’d rather do well on a couple platforms and flail on all of them.


I hope todays video helped you realize that doing well on social media is all about caring about your followers and being yourself. If you want more tips on building a handmade business check out our sponsor Rich Mom Business and their Free Handmade Training course. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

3 Responses

  1. Question, I purchased some awesome stamps on eBay, but they came Ina musty smelling box any clue how to get smell out!? They r wood mount…thanks. I’ve got them airing out, not working?


Tell me what YOU think!

