My Shortest Video EVER!

Hi friends! Just in case you need a quick, inexpensive idea to decorate for valentines day…


This banner uses limited supplies and can be whipped up in a flash. Watch the very short video to see how!


Pink Cardstock
6″ round paper doilies
Bakers twine
Mini Clothespins
Jute twine
Optional: Die cut machine

1.Cut banner shapes and hearts from pink cardstock. Cut LOVE from the hearts.
2. Adhere doilies to the banners, then hears to the doilies.
3. Wrap with twine.
4. Attach to a long piece of jute with mini clothespins for hanging.

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Sponsored by Papermart

7 Responses

  1. So cute!!


  2. Pretty. I can see you are your basement all bundled up. I would make it short too.


  3. Poor thing…you have to play in the cool…I would get a space heater for my room…anyway…I love your banner…so festival and adorable…love it…keep warm my friend…


  4. PS.. is there any way you could do a tutorial on the sure cuts alot..I have the new version of it and really don’t know how to work it…thanks..


    • I agree, I would like to see some tutorials on this. Is it the same or similar to cricut stuff? I bought several kinds of cricut from garage sales last summer and am not sure how to work it.

      In your opinion, which one is better: die cutting/embossing machine (like Big Shot) or some kind of cricut machine??


  5. I love your Valentine Banner. Great video! Simple and fast.


  6. I love this! I actually have a tutorial on making a banner for just $1 i’d love for you to take a look at it. I just followed your blog, you have great ideas🙂


Tell me what YOU think!

