Stamp School: Geisha Paper Dolls!

Hi friends! A week ago I shared some origami paper dolls I made with a kit my sister bought me for Christmas. I noticed many similarities when folding them so I though that I could make some with the origami paper I already had and some beautiful Geisha stamps from ArtNeko and it was really quite simple!


I was not crazy about folding the head so using the geisha stamps was perfect for lazy me! Watch the video to see how!


I just want to run out and buy more origami paper now! These are so much fun and addicting to make. In addition to making bookmarks you can use them to decorate a card, so pretty!


Visit our sponsor ArtNeko to see all the stamps I used in the video and so much more!  *Save 10% off your next order of any size or get free shipping on orders over $50 (whichever discount is greater you get!) just by mentioning thefrugalcrafter! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!


10 Responses

  1. Lovely bookmark Lindsay….I ordered the bookmarks and tassels just now, however, no place to use any discount code???? I sent an e-mail to about it. Have no idea what the problem is…this has happened to me before when ordering from them. Any suggestions?


    • They will refund the discount or deduct it before charging your card:) they are renovating the website do that is why it is wonky. No worries:)


  2. I found your videos on You Tube this week I love them thank you so much for your money saving tips. I have recently become disabled and therefore no income so thought my favourite crafting hobbies and come to an end but by watching your videos I now know you don’t have to spend a ton of money to be able to craft you just need the basics which I already have and now can extend the life of them rather than throwing out and rebuying, I don’t think I have slept more than 4 hrs since you. You are 100000 times better than tv and am helping me to take my mind off my pain. THANK YOU and can’t wait to see more. Regards Wendy Date: Thu, 7 Jan 2016 00:23:29 +0000 To:


  3. These dolls are adorable. I love the way you used the washi tape
    together with the origami paper.


  4. Another awesome project! Thanks again.


  5. I love these, I got the giggles when you were folding the sleeves though, I am so useless at folding paper, I just know I would mess this part up. really cute idea though xx


  6. Nice looking dolls


Tell me what YOU think!

