Coloring Book Winners & A Quick Tip for Leftover Gift Wrap!

Hi Friends! It was a cold rainy day up here in Maine (no white Christmas for us, I guess mother nature though the 5 months of snow we had last year was enough LOL!) and I have been tired and achy all darn day. I am on the couch with a hot cup of tea and a heating pad blogging trying to stave off any potential illness. It’s gonna be an early night for me I think:) I wanted to make sure I announced the winners of the Color It coloring book giveaway. The randomly chosen winners are:

Ann Roberts

Nancy (from California)

Valerie

In case there are more than 3 people with these names I have replied to the winners comments with my email addy, I like to email the winner directly but my email was not letting me, probably because I had the words “you won the giveaway” in the email and yahoo thought I was trying to send spam. Good grief.  Some days everything is a struggle and today was one of those LOL! Thanks to all who entered, there were almost 700 entries, I think it is so cute that more people signed up for a chance to win inexpensive coloring books then other expensive art materials in the past. Just goes to show you we are all young at heart!

Today’s tip is a quick and frugal one, how to make a pretty bow from leftover wrapping paper!

I have been putting these on gifts left and right, I think they are so pretty and it is better than throwing those scraps away! Well, I am going to go to bed early tonight so I can have a productive day tomorrow (I still have one more Christmas gift to finish!) so thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

bow

24 Responses

  1. Hi Lindsay,

    Your video on the coloring books inspired me to make the jump. I ordered two from Amazon. One for me, and the other for my sister who is always stressed. It is amazing. I am having so much relaxing time. So far I’ve done one page with colored pencils, the other one with gel pens. Next I will do in watercolors. I hope you do not come down with anything. Be healthy for Christmas. Merry Christmas to you and your family and friends. Edna Soto

    Like

  2. Me?

    Like

    • think it was a different one, I replied to the comments of the winners on the giveaway post with my email. You would have received an email notification I think. I am going to go back and check last weeks post.

      Like

  3. Pretty bow. I stayed home with a dizzy headache today. Hope you are better tomorrow.

    Like

  4. Hi Lindsay I am so sorry you are not feeling well.I hope you feel better tomorrow You are one of the sweetie gals I know sending you healing hugs and prayers and thank you for being you (((((((((Florida hugs sunny and warm))) Bev

    Like

  5. Hello Lindsay, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !! Thank you for all your inspiration.

    Like

  6. Sorry you are feeling under the weather! Hope it is just a passing thought and that you wake up tomorrow at 100%! Congratulations to the three lucky coloring book winners! Happy relaxing! Merry Christmas to you and your family from Vermont!

    Like

  7. Hope you feel better soon! It’s no fun being sick around the holidays! Congratulations to the winners! I just bought the “Enchanted Forest” coloring book by Johanna Basfort and am looking forward to that one. That book has some kind of quest in it where you have to unlock something in the end. It’s an adult coloring book with an adventure built-in. Sounds like fun!

    Like

  8. I just wanted to wish you and your family a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ! I Love ALL your videos and hope you will be feeling better . You TRUELY brighten my Days whenever I watch your videos and May God Bless you and yours, Always.

    Like

  9. Cute idea

    Like

  10. I think I am a winner! I can’t find the old email though

    Like

  11. Have a nice day and feel better real soon, my darn cold came back I must have caught it from the children I teach at art class, apparently when you start working with nursery children you catch a lot of colds and flu illnesses and then you become immune well, this is my 2nd cold so here’s to immune! LOL
    tis the season LOL
    I never really win at any competitons but it’s fun to enter the competition thinking you might…
    Your a great teacher! you explain all tutorials clearly, awesome tutorials Lindsay!
    Grace from fb 🙂

    Like

  12. Hi Lindsay… I hope you feel better!!!!

    Not sure if I am the correct Valarie. Please let me know. 😉

    Like

    • I think it was a different one, I replied to the comments of the winners on the giveaway post with my email. You would have received an email notification I think. I am going to go back and check last weeks post.

      Like

      • Bummer…not me. Oh well, I will look at buying one down the road. 😉 I hope you are feeling better this morning!

        P.S I don’t mind being runner up if the other Valerie chooses not to have the coloring book for some reason…lol! 😄

        Like

  13. Congrats to t he winners!! Cute video:)

    Like

  14. Wow! You are soooooo clever and creative! Thanks for the video!

    Like

  15. Love it.

    Like

  16. Sorry to hear you’re feeling bad, especially so close to Christmas. I hope today finds you feeling much better. Merry Christmas! Shelly

    Like

  17. Thank you for the tip on paper bows. Since my paper was one sided I just folded the tail back against the bow on either side to hold in place. Viola! Beautiful bow!

    Like

    • Great idea! I only have one sided paper and was disappointed that I couldn’t make this bow. Great use of leftover bits of wrapping paper.

      Like

  18. compliment, your blog is really surprising

    Like

  19. Made a bow for a birthday gift. She put it in her hair she was so impressed with it. Sooooo easy to make. Love it.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

