Let’s Make a Paper Gift Bow! (& glitter tags!)

Hi friends! I have a quick and fun project for you tonight!


These paper bows are fun and a great way to use up strips of paper. The gift box, tag and glitter I am using are from our sponsor Papermart!

Watch the video to see how!

Tip, thick glossy paper is tougher to glue but a helpful viewer KINDERCRAFTS shared this tip: “The way I put my bows together is on each strip, once you overlap the ends, punch a small hole. Then I use a long gold or silver or colored brad, start with the smallest strips first, and layer the bow on the brad. The last row of (larger) strips are more tight and this brings the bow all together. Close the brad, and you can fix the bow if it needs it. Then you can use a strong double-sided tape to glue the rolled strip in the middle.” Honestly, my viewers are the smartest folks out there:D

Brown/Magenta box
Kraft Gift Tag
Fuchsia Glitter
Hot Glue & Double sided tape
Scissors and paper trimmer

Here are the sizes of paper strips you will need:
eight 1″x6″ strips
four 1″x5″ strips
one 1″x4″ strip

*Cut a 12″x12″ paper in 1″ strips and then cut the shorter pieces from that. Use extra strips for the “ribbon” on the box.

You can use wet glue in place of the Scor-Tape on the glitter tag, it will work just as well but will need time to dry. Now I realize that you might not have time to make paper bows for Christmas gifts but they are great anytime of year, I hope you try them! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. Lindsay! You always come up with something that anyone can make. I think I will find myself using a lighter weight paper for my first bows. I lack your courage to try the heavier designer paper first. Thanks for showing us.


  2. Love this idea…and love your box…will have to check them out…they usually only sell gross amount of stuff and I wouldn’t want that much…thanks for sharing…


  3. I am off to Papermart to see what I can put into my shopping bag.


  4. Really good tutorial, but I have to say, today my favorite thing is the snow falling across the blog page.๐Ÿ˜‰


  5. I love this tutorial, thank you so much! I’m going to try that for some Christmas gifts.


  6. Cool idea I can never tie the ribbons right so this is great for me:D


  7. Have a nice Sunday Lindsay! and such pretty paper bows and glitter tags! great ideas!๐Ÿ™‚
    Gracieanna1 from fb!๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for your kind comments on your you tube tutorials as well


Tell me what YOU think!

