Funny Pencils!

Hi friends! A couple of viewers asked me to review the Tri-Tone pencils from Koh-I-Noor and I finally saw some at my local ACmoore and with a 55% off coupon and a rewards check in my pocket I decided to give them a try.

tritonereview

Unfortunately they only had the 12 set, I think the 24 set would be much more versatile. See what I think of them in today’s video!

Sorry I didn’t post this sooner, I posted the video weeks ago and forgot about it with all of the holiday fun I have been working on! So, what did you think of the pencils? Let me know in the comments! Happy crafting!

19 Responses

  1. Interesting pencils, but I do not think I would pay money for them since they are so limiting in the use. I have some big fat pencils that have multiple colors….have yet to find a use for them – LOL!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  2. Amazon has a box of 24 for $24.39. And I red the reviews and a lot of people like them. But it is like you said coloring and doodling. I think I will stick with my prismacolor.

    Like

  3. Yup, take them back 🙂

    Like

  4. I like my prismacolor pencils too. However the tri-toned ones might be good for fall scenes involving leaves, water, mountain ranges etc. Just a thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Did you try the blender and get any effects from that?

    Like

  6. I’ll stick to my Prismacolor pencils and water colour pencils. These don’t do a thing for me. Glad you tried them out for us though.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am grateful for your honest reviews.

    Like

  8. Interesting, I never heard of them. When I saw you had yet another video on colored pencil I was thinking of asking what you’d recommended for the adult coloring books. And you mentioned them in the video. (I’m not impressed with the generic colored pencils I already have). The colors in the sketch and swatches look really nice. Good for those who don’t know what colors go with what. Guilty of having to use the color wheel:)

    Like

  9. I have purchased multi colored pencils in specialty gift shops as gifts. These were the big fat ones that you could purchase individually. They are a novelty when you don’t know what to get someone. I don’t know if I would ever use one so I have never bought myself one.

    Like

  10. I’m Glad you did this tutorial because I was wondering about these new pencils I won’t be buying I am totally being frugal using all my supplies in my Art stash first before spending money! being pleased with my frugal ways! LOL I walked into my favourite art shop and came out with nothing 🙂 my classmate stephanie said with both friends clapping ( Art course, at college friends) Bret ”well done Gracie you spent absolutely nothing” I replied ”I would bow but I am waay too cold” LOL 🙂 so funny.

    Like

  11. I got some small packages of these at Dollar General I think. They are kinda fun but I don’t use them often.

    Like

  12. They work well when using for an initial sketch before painting with watercolor. The color blends in and will help to avoid “gray” pencil lines in your art.

    Like

  13. As always, thanks for sharing. Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Like

  14. Hi, I have the small box of these but haven’t used them very much. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your Family.

    Like

  15. I have the 24 piece set and I am just as perplexed with the 24 as with the ones that you just demoed. I would not recommend spending the money on them at all. I find that I seldom reach for them to use at all. Sometimes I use in my zentangels but only because I feel for the price I should use them at some point. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

