My Mantel Decoration for Fall {It’s a Good Thing!}

Hi friends! I have to say I about fell out of my chair when Martha Stewart Crafts and Michaels Arts and Craft stores asked me to make a project with Martha Stewart Crafts Vintage Décor Paint! Of course I said yes! The paint has a lovely matte finish and covers beautifully and it comes in 22 colors and I honestly do not think you could pick a bad color combo.


Since am cheap and did not want to buy any new decorations I painted some old junk I had lying around and made some 3-D “Barn Stars” from paper. Watch the video to see how I painted everything, made the stars and put it all together.


OK, here is my moment of honesty…I do not like waxing furniture. I know it is beautiful and give it a unique vintage luster but it takes time and elbow grease and I usually just settle for a matte sealer rather than go to the trouble of waxing. It does not look exactly like the waxed vintage furniture finish but it is good enough for this gal! I’m just putting that out there for the lazy crafters among us LOL! I want to thank Martha Stewart Crafts for sponsoring this video and encourage you to check out the new Vintage Décor Paint available at a Michaels store near you. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

mantel4 mantel2

8 Responses

  1. Super adorable…love all those colors…awesome job…but I’m little scare of the waxing on…waxing off …tfs


  2. What a fun tutorial. Your mantel looks great and you did a fantastic job of showing how versatile those Martha Stewart paints are.


  3. Love it very pretty


  4. Well, I am not surprised that you were approached by Michael’s because they know awesome when they see it!! Love your mantel.


  5. this is the link to the journals I was telling you about on the live feed


  6. Love your mantle! I love love love those barn stars! I was wondering if you could do a review/demo of Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magical Watercolors? I want them, but when I see your demos it always helps me decide. Thank you!


  7. Love the pumpkin video more fall tutorial in water colors please


Tell me what YOU think!

