Ask a Crafter LIVE!

Hi friends! if you follow me on Facebook or subscribe to my YouTube channel you may have caught the live Q&A session on YouTube today, if not, here is the replay!

I think I will plan on doing a live Ask a Crafter every 2 weeks. We may have weeks where Kathy and Lorraine can be live in my craftroom with me but if not they can join me via google hangouts. I know not everyone will like this new format but it is the only way I can continue to do Ask a Crafter with my (and my busy guests) schedules. I also wanted to interact with the people watching so I took the questions live from the viewers in the YouTube chat box and because I was not hampered with long upload times (one of the reasons I had to shorten the Ask a Crafter show last year) we could go until we ran out of questions. The chat moved really fast and we might have missed one (We are not perfect) but we did out best and had a great time. People have commented so many times that they like to listen to Ask a Crafter when crafting or doing chores and I think this format is good for that. I hope you enjoy the friendly crafty chat! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

19 Responses

  1. I’ve been away sick for sometime , this is very exciting ! I’m so happy it went well and has provided a great way to continue one of the most creative and informative ways for all of us to feel connected personally to our favorite ladies ! Congrats ! I can not wait to be back at the craft desk and getting things done watching you all.
    – blessings to you all
    April /aka floridamomcrochet

    Like

  2. Please do tutorial on painting your chickens. Thanks. Love your work & attitude.

    Like

  3. I think this was a Fabulous Idea!! to actually ask live is great!! excited to see it happen again…even though I missed the live show the recording was just as good!!

    Like

  4. Way too long…. love you guys, but I have to come back to it later. Like this format, but also loved the old format.

    Like

    • Thanks Vicki, we might need to put a time cap on it but don’t feel like you need to watch the whole thing, I am glad I finally feel caught up and people could get their questions answered. Take care:)

      Like

  5. Great idea! I tried t write a comment but got a littl confused! LOL I am reasonably computer Literate and could only send a smily so that was kinda funny. 😀
    I am always grateful for your comments and messages. I think your passion for your art and craft is great!
    I’m at art classes today and enjoying the way we work in a nursery setting! I get to do my hobby and work at the same time!
    Your amazing at presenting!
    Lindsay! I am glad I found your you tube channel! Thanks for all the tutorials I am learning so much from them.
    Your fb friend Gracie! (Shackleton)

    Like

    • thanks Grace! I am so glad you get to share your art at work, those are some lucky kids:) Your kindness always shines in your comments:)

      Like

  6. I watched the live show yesterday and enjoyed it so much! I can’t wait for the next one!! The question on dryer sheets…I make flowers with the used ones. I spray them with tattered angel spray or any spray color you have. Sew a few layers together and then cut petals. Singe the edges and put a button or old earring in center. You can hot glue a pin on the back and voila you have a beautiful Broche. I also make butterflies by modge podgeing several layers of used fabric sheets together( kinda messy) let it dry…then stamp images and color them. Then fussy cut them. The make a great embellishment for cards or mixed media projects!

    Like

  7. I have asked this question several times with no response. At some point you had said wood contains acid well I am wondering if I store paper on a wood shelf what can I do to keep the acid from transferring? I am a scrapbooker only so this is important to me. Could I cover the shelf with fabric or what? Also when you do things homemade could you say if they are acid free because like I said I am a scrapbooker and I wonder about those things. Thanks

    Like

  8. Sorry, while I appreciate the effort you have gone to for a live chat, It was lacking for me. I still favor your first method of prerecording. Whether or not you do it with kathy and Lorraine or by yourself. That gets my vote. I am a longtime fan and follow even if it is not a craft I want to do.

    Like

  9. I appreciate the effort as Kathy Warren mentioned but I like your prerecorded shows better. I have a short attention span and can focus much better. I also love the repoire of the three of you. The sound on the other one was a little garbled but thanks for all you do.

    Like

  10. It was good. It’s hard to talk live and moderate without any kind of script. Your knowledge of art and art products is unique in the crafting community. I always learn something and I’ve been at crafts for 50 years at least! Keep learning and practicing with this new media world we live in. And by media, I mean communication media, lol!

    Like

  11. I perfer you Kathy and Lorraine the way it used to be done. No offense to Melody I thought she did a good job I just like it the way it used to be because that is what I am used to.

    Like

  12. I liked the way it was. You guys seemed to have more fun. But this may work better for all of you. What ever is best. We will get used to it if you want to change it. Seems the who;e Internet is changing. At least it is not all messed up like some changes. I didn’t want throw my computer out the door. lol

    Like

  13. I loved the video. Sorry I didn’t see it live. Can wait to next time

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

