This is what happens when I look for things….

Hi friends! I went looking for stamp carving tools in my studio last month and found all kinds of forgotten supplies, including some mosaic supplies. I decided to play with them. As you may know I am a contributor to Home & Garden for Mere Mortals and I thought a picture frame would be fun to make. You can see the full written tutorial here or watch the video below.

Video!

You can mosaic on almost any flat sturdy surface. Have fun with it and til next time happy crafting!

PS, I did find my stamp carving supplies, let me know in the comments if you are interested in any stamp carving tutorials.

33 Responses

  1. Lindsey, it doesn’t even matter whether I’m interested in the craft you’re doing — I love your videos and they always put me in a good mood!

    Like

  2. Sorry — I just realized I misspelled your name…. 😦

    Like

  3. Please!! Stamp carving tutorial!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would luv a video on stamp making

    Like

  5. I would love a video stamp making. Needed a word ballon for a card a 1 am and did not have right size.

    Like

  6. I would love to see some stamp carving tutorials. I have the tools and some big dollar store erasers gathered and haven’t done much with them yet, so some inspiration would be welcome!

    Like

  7. Nice frame. Sure I am for stamp making.

    Like

  8. Yes, I have stamp carving supplies but need your help in learning to use them more easily! You are such a great teacher and inspire me. Thank you.

    Like

  9. Sure would love a video on stamp carving

    Like

  10. I can’t get the ‘like’ button to work 😦
    Thanks for the tutorial – I loved it, it’s a new idea for me.

    Like

  11. Tiling is so much fun and after the grout is in it looks amazing. And, yes, I too would like to see some stamp carving videos.

    Like

  12. stamp carving? YES!!! Thank you!

    Like

  13. Would love stamp carving tutorials!

    Like

  14. Yes, I’m looking for a stamp making recipe, and would love to see what you come up with. I want to add a supplemental post to my blog where I suggest making a rub-on of personal text, instead of using tiny type on a piece of tiny paper. The artist featured in the blog remarked it would be nice to make a stamp.
    Scrapbooking for Inspiration

    Like

  15. Yes, I would be interested in a stamp carving tutorial. You really are the Jack of all trades, for which I am grateful.

    Like

  16. I would definitely be interested in a stamp carving tutorials. I used to crave pictures in wood. As a matter of fact, in high school I learn to carve a big stamp. I would like to relearn how to do it.

    Like

  17. Glad to see someone is productive when they found unused treasures in their space while looking for something. When that happens to me, I end up reorganizing once again. Great video.

    Like

  18. Nice tile work frame!
    Yes, please!!! A video on stamp carving would be wonderful!

    Like

  19. Sounds like a great idea! I would especially appreciate source recommendations for the material to carve!

    Like

  20. yes, yes, a stamp carving video would be great.

    Like

  21. So glad you found your stamp carving supplies. I am very interested in a tutorial video! Thanks for all you do. ~Beth

    Like

  22. Yes please. I would enjoy seeing a stamp carving tutorial.

    Like

  23. yes, I would like to see how to create stamps. I have some wood carving tools. Will they be useful?

    Like

  24. Great DIY!!! Where do we get the tiles from?

    Like

  25. Thank you for sharing such creative ideas. I just wonder if/when “Ask a Crafter” will resume? I’ve looked forward to watching Kathy, Lorraine and you tackle the various questions.

    Like

  26. Please make a stamp carving tutorial! Thank you for ALL your great energy and videos!!

    Like

  27. Beautiful idea looks amazing Lindsay! thanks for all you share and for writing to us too! 🙂 your Cool! Grace from fb! 🙂

    Like

  28. Yes! It would be fantastic – carve away at stamps and teach me some tips please!

    Like

  29. Hi Linds …. LOVE you and your wonderful ideas. I’m making these at my girls’ camp next week. Wondering best place to get grout? Found some at craft store $17 (half price with coupon) but thinking might be cheaper yet at hardware store…. what do you think?

    Like

  30. I’m late to leave a comment on this video but hope you will count me in on a vote for stamp carving please. I have been working my way back through your blog reading your older posts and watching the videos. I just love your videos…your positive energy, all the technical knowledge you share interspersed with your random chit-chat…you’re not afraid to “keep it real” for your audience. Your videos are such fun to watch…I’m working my way through ’em all. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

