Art Marketing Monday! Tips for Crafty YouTubers!

Hi friends! I have been asked a lot about YouTube and how to go about starting a channel to share your art or crafts projects. I never think sharing is a bad thing and it has been such a rewarding experience for me. There are countless videos about the business of YouTube but not many from the perspective of an artist so today I will share my tips with you.


I hope that gave you some food for thought. I count my lucky stars everyday that I am a part of this amazing community of kind and creative people. How could i not want to tell others how to do it too? If you have any thoughts leave them in the comments, we can continue the conversation there:) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

17 Responses

  1. What I love about you, Lindsay, is that your’re so real…no pretense, no trying to sell everything! Always encouraging us to use what we have and enjoy the process….


  2. WOW!!! Great advise, thank you so much for sharing your knowledge. May God Almighty bless you, your business and you beautiful family 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i’m laid up with a severely broken toe and ordered to stay off it much as possible, so yesterday i sat allllll afternoon and watched a bunch of youtube videos–and not surprisingly, the bulk of what i watched and enjoyed the most were YOURS. I’m a retired art teacher, and i know what is involved in teaching and relaying info to others so that they understand–you are so good at what you do. Your videos aren’t ever draggy and always teach me things. THANKS for allowing me to be a part of your experience.


  4. Those are very helpful Tips! you are so kind and thanks for sharing
    your talents with us Lindsay!
    I enjoy your chat on your tutorials and I like the longer videos as a Beginner I like them because you explain everything so clearly meeting someone who is as enthusiastic as me about art and craft is great
    & looking forward to your next tutorial
    Your poppy flower that you coloured in on the hot plate was beautiful🙂
    I am a big fan of yours
    Best Wishes! to you!
    Grace from fb!


  5. isn’t fb and wordpress blogs great Lindsay!


  6. I love all your videos. They are very useful and helpful. This really is kind of off topic but I am curious you talk about Stampin’ up quite a bit do you have a consultant you might recommend? Your friend Cathy (Kathy) mentioned doing it one time not sure if she ever did. But if she did I would like to buy from her. Just wondered.


    • For an SU consultant, you can go to the SU website and they will help you find someone in your area….the nice thing about having a local consultant is that she will generally have workshops, stamp clubs, demos, etc that help you learn new ways to use the materials. I live in FL and have a wonderful SU demonstrator here. She has several clubs that meet once a month plus open houses and all sorts of great info.


      • I know you can find a consultant like that but I like shopping online. I am just not very sociable.


        • I did not mean to seem rude to anyone. I looked up consultants online and none of them seem very interested in helping me. Also I live in Ohio and it said the closest consultant to me is Texas.


    • I can send you her info in an email:)


  7. Hi Lindsay! Your poppy flower the recent one with the oil pastels ( i found them the other day)
    Great idea to practice my art without always using watercolours🙂 LOL
    my favourite medium I am like you so enthusiastic! about art and craft,
    oil pastels, well I don’t have aheat plate I wonder if amazon sells them?🙂
    I have been pretty frugal in buying art supplies of late and using what I have already in my craft room
    Birthday next tuesday so I hope i may get a few artsy suprises Lindsay!🙂
    all the best to you and yours!
    Grace from fb!


  8. too many smilies I Wish word press had ‘edit’ options like you tube or fb!
    Sorry Lindsay! Sharing is never a bad thing it’s good to share!
    Thanks Lindsay!


  9. Thanks for a great video, Lindsay. I bought the same camera as you, on your recommendation, and I love it. It does what it says on the tin and has great HD. I haven’t made any videos for ages because of ill health but intend reviving my Youtube channel again ASAP! I do find that editing my videos takes as long as, if not longer than, the project I was filming lol! I enjoy the process though.

    I recommend everyone to make videos, even if like me, they don’t have a business – just for sharing, and also as a good record of one’s work, for one’s own benefit, to see the progress one has made over the years. I agree that it’s good to leave up the early ones because they are quite funny, looking back, and great encouragement to see how one has improved since then.



  10. Great advice. I am put off when a the person I’m watching is using a “teacher” voice or sounds bored and stiff. You always seem like someone that is just talking to me and someone I’d enjoy talking with.


  11. Great information Lindsay. I love watching and learning from you.


Tell me what YOU think!

