Slow Internet + Sick Kid = No Project Tonight {So you get a haul video!}

Hi friends! I’ve got nothing for you tonight, a project I should have knocked out in an hour took all day and the internet (which I pay though the nose for) is incredibly slow tonight (both uploading and downloading so I am not sure what’s up, even if I did know I wouldn’t because I don’t really understand the magical airwaves that carry the bits and bites from my house to yours) so I’ll share this haul video I filmed on a more productive day last week.

woywwhaul

Video!

Not too shabby eh, you keen viewers can probably tell I filmed that before the tulip and painting party videos. Sorry for being so nonlinear and out of context but that is how I am feeling this week…nonlinear and out of context. I have a lot to get done this week, I am kinda stressing so if I am not super quick to answer facebook and youtube comments that will be why. Just catching up on work before the kids have spring break. I really want to be caught up so I can chill out with the kids on their vacation next week. Bear with me if I am flakier than usual:) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

17 Responses

  1. Lindsay, we love you. Do what you gotta do for you and your fam and enjoy your kids next week. You deserve some time off too ! Take care.

    Like

  2. Nice haul! Wish we had your stores up here in Canada….all we have is Michaels and Michaels must know they have very little competition and the prices are terribly high. I use the 40% off coupon to bring the price down to what the regular price should be.

    Like

  3. You are my kind of shopper. Sale, sale, sale!!! I always watch for those or use my coupons. Good job. Edna

    Like

  4. OMG!! LOVE the cat and dog stamps and dies from Stampendous! OOOOOOO! I am beyond excited about these!!!
    What a haul! Lucky you! Wishing I could do a big haul one day! TFS!

    Like

  5. Never mind the video’s we will have to deal with it. LOL I will just have to create something I guess. But more important is, I hope your child is okay. We will hope for his or hers speedy recovery. That is the first order of business. GET BETTER SOON!!!

    Like

  6. Well wishes to your child!!! Great haul Lindsay…you are going to LOVE the Dreamweaver stencils…they are the best! Looking forward to seeing what all you do with your HAUL!!!!
    Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  7. Get well Lindsey’s child and no worries Lindsey we’ll all be here, hope you get the things done that would make spring break fun and relaxed

    Like

  8. Sorry you are feeling out of sorts! Wow, your kids haven’t had Spring break! My nieces and nephews on MI and my daughter here in VA all had theirs last week.

    Thank you for a great video and your lovely personality! I hope your stress levels go down

    Like

  9. Wow what a haul! I’m a stamper so I’m super excited about the stampendous stamps and the giveaway coming up. I’ve been following you for awhile you are so great and like a fireball so slow down and relax with the kids, you’ve earned it! Happy crafting to you my internet friend.

    Like

  10. No sweat kiddo! Take care of your babe. You give so much we could learn from your old videos until the cows come home.

    Like

  11. Fun haul! I just went to Michael’s and got some clearance stuff. 🙂

    Like

  12. hugs to you and your little ones that are not feeling well …and enjoy your children while you can …they grow so fast ….sending some energy your way….

    Like

  13. Couple weeks ago you told us about a super price for the oven liners aka non-stick craft sheets, well today they came and I’m over the top with gratitude for the savings and the product quality. Therefore I officially give you a week and a couple days off!! Seriously, you’ve taught me so much and saved me so much, I am truly thankful. Praying that your family is healthy soon and that y’all have a nice week of vacation. God bless!

    Like

  14. Wow, you really got some great bargains. I wish we had those stores here in Oregon. I did get a small haul at JoAnn’s today with my coupons. Hope your family gets well soon. I don’t know how you juggle videos, teaching and being a mother all at once. Wonder Women!!!!!

    Like

  15. i hope your son gets better soon and no one else gets ill! prayers to you all! 🙂

    Like

  16. awesome haul, sad, don’t have that craft store in QC.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

