Classic Americana & Versatile Kraft!

Hi Friends! One of the most versatile supplies in my craft room is Kraft paper. One minute it is covering my work surface to protect it from ink and paint spills and the next moment is it being used to beautifully wrap a gift. Kraft doesn’t just stop at paper, you can get so many products from Papermart made from sturdy kraft paper and cardboard and with just a few supplies tun them in to beautiful custom party decor and gift packaging.


The big reason I like kraft is that it goes with everything! It is may favorite neutral. Sure black is elegant and white is a pure blank canvas but kraft is comfortable and since it is a mid value color already you don’t have to do much to it to make it look done. Watch the video and see what I mean.

Here is a list of supplies I used:


Directions: Distress the kraft paper products with gesso and ink. Layer on paper and stamp. Embellish with jute cord and star garland.


Try dressing up your kraft paper products with pastel shades of acrylic paint for Easter, bridal and baby showers, try mint and gold for weddings and try stamping polka-dots with a wine cork and any color acrylic paint on kraft paper to make a cheerful birthday wrap! The more you use kraft paper the more ideas you will come up with! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!




5 Responses

  1. Wow thats so cool its my mums birthday saturday so im waching your vidios for idears i’v made so much stuff from your vidios thankyou😊


  2. WOW! You’re getting so professional – I wouldn’t be surprised, if someone wanted to hire you for TV. Oh! I almost forgot to tell you – the crafts were fantastic and I’ll be using some of your ideas. I always feel like we’re old friends and I just love you Lindsay. Thanks!!


  3. I have lots of Kraft paper but I never seem to remember to use it when I am creating! I am going to pull it out and put it front and center! Thanks for the reminder! LOVE your pakages!


  4. I also love these beautiful ideas. I hope to buy something from papermart someday. I keep browsing there.


  5. Hi my love Lindsay, I love kraft also. I love what you’ve done here! Love ya’ Patricia B


Tell me what YOU think!

