A very snowy {and very long} Ask a Crafter!

Hi friends! It’s a good thing that the girls and I filmed extra episodes last week because we are having a wicked blizzard up here! Actually, I am writing this post on Monday night because I fear that by Wednesday my power and internet will be out, better safe than sorry. There will probably be more spelling and grammatical errors than usual on this weeks posts due to the feverish pace I am scheduling them at. So, with those disclaimers out-of-the-way here is this weeks super-sized ask a crafter:

If you have a question for an upcoming episode (cuz we filmed until we emptied the jar the other day) leave them in the comments section. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

17 Responses

  1. Hi ladies! Is there a way to wash and reuse Versamark pads?

    Like

  2. Thank you, funny ladies!

    Like

  3. What great ask a crafter. I just love hanging with you gals and listening to you chat.

    Like

  4. Love you girls, you brighten up my day. Lindsay I hope you get to feeling better.

    Like

  5. Hope you didnt lose power or get snowed in 🙂 be safe and warm all of you! loved this aac! you girls are a hoot and we got an extra long one to boot!! yay!!! 😀

    Like

  6. oh wanted to ask you i colored white yarn with the paints. they have dried now for about a week. a few spots feel chunky. now what do i do? i dont want to screw them up, lol after my other disastrous try. do i wash it with soap and water to soften it a bit? just water? the color should stay right? (thats why i let dry for so long, lol! :D) thanks Lindsay…

    Like

  7. Hey you guys, loved the extended version of aac! I could listen to you all day! For the question about scrap booking software, the craft channel here in the UK sell software and digikits from daisytrail.com one for crafting (cards etc) called CraftArtist and the other one is called scrapbookArtist. Both have layouts, papers, backgrounds, brushes, embellishments etc. there is a trial software available on the website, they also have the daisy trail community there to. Check them out at http://www.daisytrail.com. Lesley.

    Like

  8. Veri informative video. I just saw a pin on Pinterest about Homemade Stamp cleaner. Can you send me the link to this post as I am very interested in making some. Have tried some other recipes but none have worked to my liking.
    Thank you very much.

    Like

  9. The three of you are so fun to watch. I would love to find a group of creative women to hang with. Stay warm!

    Like

  10. I love the video! Ty so much for making it! Its so fun and educational! ))

    Like

  11. I really enjoyed this extra long video today! Awesome interesting tidbits. Now I have paper and pencil in front of me to add all those bits!

    Like

  12. Hi Lindsay! Always a great amount on info form you gals. Can you please give some more uses for the hot press watercolor paper. I have the Fabrino paper but I am timid about using it. Thanks!

    Like

  13. Lindsay, I have another question. My family has been doing jig saw puzzles this winter. What is your thought on sealing them for framing. I have seen you tube videos about using mod podge. I am wondering if I can use an acrylic gloss medium/varnish. Thought needed, please. Thanks again! stay warm!

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

