Chocolate Covered Valentine Treats!

Hi Friends! Today I am going to share my best recipe…OK everyone stop laughing, I can totally HEAR you through the computer! I’m going to share my no-bake chocolate covered pretzel treats and how to package them using supplies from Papermart!


This is a Valentine themed treats but you can make these with red and green chocolate for Christmastime too. It’s fun, stress free and you can’t mess it up! Watch the video to see how easy it is! This is perfect for classroom Valentines too!

Food Supplies:
Chocolate wafers
Pyrex measuring cup
Waxed paper

Craft Supplies:
Clear Bags
Scrapbook Paper
Deco scissors
Heart dies or punches:
Baker’s Twine

Directions: (treats)
1. Cover table with wax paper.
2. Place chocolate in Pyrex cup and microwave for 1 minute at half power. Repeat in 30 second intervals until melted, stirring after each interval.
3. Spread pretzels on waxed paper and drizzle with chocolate. Add candies or sprinkles if desired.
4. Let cool and place pretzels in bags.

(for decorating the bags)
1. Fold a 6″x6″ piece of paper in half and trim the bottom with fancy scissors. Place this over the closed end of the goodie bag and staple each side.
2. Wrap with bakers twine and add a stamped tag and die cuts to decorate.

I hope you give this a try! The best part is that they are really tasty and healthier than other sweets! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

9 Responses

  1. cute! i knew there was a catch😉 when i saw ‘recipe’ and ‘cooking’ lol😀 nothing but love for you!!❤


  2. Hi Lindsay🙂
    What a great easy to make Valentine’s treat.
    Thank you for sharing!
    Best wishes.


  3. Gotta to do this one!!! Thank you!


  4. Lindsay comes up with the best ideas!


  5. Great idea and thanks for all the tips, I did not know Paper Mart carried those bags. ~Diane


  6. Lindsay you sound so different when you make your sponsor videos. I think they would be wonderful if you just sounded and acted like when you make your other videos. These come across as contrived and not very … well…. Lindsayish…. does that make sense? Perhaps because there are certain words you have to say… OH! Maybe because the sponsor videos are more planned out and your other videos are more natural… ?? Anyway… This is such a cute idea! I’ve never used papermart but i will have to check them out. I do like the look of those bags. Hugs! deb


    • I think it is the planning:) I need to remember everything I want to say about the project and products. Often on my “just for fun” videos I finish up and realize that I completely forgot to say this or that LOL!


  7. Very simple, and so very cute all packaged. Thanks


Tell me what YOU think!

