Happy Monday, Let’s Paint Grapes!

Hi Friends! I hope you had a nice weekend! I have been getting a lot of R & R after the holiday! It is nice to have nothing on the agenda and to just relax with family. Today I want to share a wine bottle topper I painted in acrylics, watch the video:

You can paint this motif on canvas, wood or whatever you like using acrylics or oils. If you want to see how I painted the other side of the topper the free tutorial is here, and the wine glass tutorial is here. They are easy motifs to paint on anything. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

4 Responses

  1. Grapes always make a good subject for painting. Happy holidays!


  2. This is cute, Lindsay. I’mgoing to have to try this on a platter. If I want to use it to serve fruit and cheeses, should I seal it with a sealer?


    • it would be better if you could paint it on a wooden platter and put a glass one over it than can be washed. I would not recommend putting food directly on the paint.


  3. What you did was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Loved this project.


Tell me what YOU think!

