DIY Stained Glass Scrap Necklace!

Hi friends! I love making projects from scraps! A few years ago I bought a bunch of stained glass scraps for $1 a pound at a local stained glass shop to use in my kiln. I though it would be cool to make some soldered pendants with them too:


Today I will show you how to solder pieces of glass together to make a pretty pendent.

If you like this project you might also enjoy the Stained Glass for Beginner course at and now (12/20/14) though 1/4/15 All courses are 50% off, be sure to check out all the classes they have to offer and sign up for for more specials and free classes.

Tool and Supplies for this project:
Scrap glass
copper tape
soldering iron
helping hands tool
ribbon crimps, clasp, split/jump rings
silicone mat

Follow along with the video, please note this project will take 30 minutes to an hour depending on how much jewelry making experience you have. Thanks so much for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!


7 Responses

  1. yay! now i want to try


  2. Hi Lindsay, What kind of glue would you use to adhere magnets?
    …great video, thanks!


  3. So lovely! Love your color choices! I make stained glass and bead as well, a perfect pairing of crafts! TFS! Happy New Year!


  4. Thanks, Lindsay! My husband was making stained glass articles, but he hasn’t made any lately; I’m sure he has lots of scraps – now to rummage through his stuff!! Love the necklace!


  5. Lindsay, your videos are fun and informative. I’ve really enjoyed watching. You do a good job explaining each project or painting.
    Keep up the good work!


  6. Wow, this tutorial reminded me that I have all the tools and supplies already. I forgot all about that! I bought all the tools etc. after a class I took about 7 years ago, and had such good intentions of making something. Well, needless to say, they are still in the packaging! Need I say more? No excuses now. Thanks for the reminder and the web site.


Tell me what YOU think!

