Make a cute place card and display easel!

Hi friends! I know it isn’t even Halloween yet but I wanted to share a fun idea for your Thanksgiving table today:


These place cards and display easels are fun and inexpensive to make using supplies from our sponsor Papermart! Watch the video to see how it is done:

You will need:

And here is the tutorial for making the spray inks


  1. Glue 3 straws together to make the letter “A” then glue another straw on for the easel back.
  2. Decorate a shipping tag with doilies, lace trim and die cuts. Stamp a name on a strip of paper and adhere.
  3. Place the tag on the easel on your holiday table!

I hope you enjoyed this early Thanksgiving craft and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. Congratulations for being on the news! I am so happy for u and proud of u! Well deserved Lindsay! ))


  2. You have the best videos! Congrats I saw you on the news today!!


  3. So happy to have found your blog through my friend Marie!!! Plz enter me in the drawing !! See you on FB!🙂


  4. You are so clever and I’m always amazed with what you come up with. Great job and I enjoyed watching you on TV. You are a natural! Keep up the great work.


  5. I’m definitely going to try these for Thanksgiving. I think everyone will love them!


  6. Very clever. You could also use these on a buffet table to identify all the different dishes.


Tell me what YOU think!

